We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great ice cream and other deserts”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kilwins

Kilwins
Ranked #2 of 16 Dessert in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great ice cream and other deserts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great ice cream flavors and fantastic fudges and other deserts. Overall I did feel that the Annapolis Ice Cream shop had creamier and richer tasting ice cream, but that is also a matter of preference.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rich809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    51
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ice Cream and Fudge - OMG!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

So I love ice cream anytime and consider myself a bit of a gourmand as far as this goes.

We needed some dessert and wandering down main street in Annapolis we saw a line outside the door or a place that smelled distinctly like warm fudge.

So double bonus combination - Fresh Fudge and homemade ice cream - OMG - Amazing. way too many flavors to choose from - I had the caramel and marshmallow and of course samples at least 10 other flavors before deciding. They even offered free samples of warm fudge.
.
Worth the stop by just to take in the fabulous scents wafting through the store - Will definitely stop by again when downtown.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yourwdgplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fabulous Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Save some room after dinner if you like really great, home-made ice cream. We had never heard of this place, but we popped in during an after-dinner walk and had SUPERB cups of ice cream. It was three weeks ago, so I can't recall the flavors (cocoanut? peach?), but they were way out of the ordinary. A happy and unexpected cap to a very nice evening in Annapolis.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashburn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“no prices!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

2 flavors I wanted from the menu they were out of. No signs posted as to the costs involved for anything 4.25 for a single cone is high.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Norma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
278 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Eat the Ice Cream Fast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

After having lunch around Fell's point, we decided to come here to try some ice cream. I had Georgia Peach, which was sweet and creamy yet also a bit bitter and sour. My dad's was also good. The only problem was that the ice cream began to melt pretty fast once we exited the place. The ice cream is pretty good, but it must be eaten quickly before it all melts away.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kirbyfan1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwins also viewed

 

Been to Kilwins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing