We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super rich fudge”
Review of Kilwins

Kilwins
Ranked #2 of 16 Dessert in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Fallon, Nevada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Super rich fudge”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The "Annapolis" fudge is so rich you can't eat a lot at once - and it was wonderful. I also had the "Annapolis" ice cream - covered with hot chocolate sauce and caramel sauce. It was just the right balance.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank lanie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    52
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“The smell will draw you in, the taste will keep you there!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

It was HOT out while we were wandering around Annapolis so we were in search of some ice cream, frozen yogurt or gelato. We went into a few places but there was either a not so great smell or no smell and we were used to our home town creamery's where the smell was overpowering and yummy.
Kilwins met our needs. You can taste ice cream before you get any and you are drooling as you walk in the door. Well done!
It was my husband, teenage daughter and I and we all walked out with double scoops.
The pleasant workers handled the large crowds of the day well, giving samples as necessary and were efficiently moving the line along.
If we lived in the area I'd be a frequent visitor!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MNHighlighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This place was great. The ice cream was very good. Also their waffle cones were fantastic. Nice group of young people working there, very pleasant.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank leogirl1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best overall”
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

My family tried storms, Annapolis ice cream and kilwins best overall experience at kilwins. Between homemade waffle cones, homemade ice cream plus other yummy dessert options and customer service/atmosphere was great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taylors5us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cool relief”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Nice place, they let you sample before you buy. Good ice cream

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwins also viewed

 

Been to Kilwins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing