We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class Reunion”
Review of Inn at Horn Point

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Horn Point
Ranked #4 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 21, 2010

This is the second time a close group of my Naval Academy classmates have used the Horn Point Inn for our 5 year reunions. This was a special one, the 50th. Both times the Inn was perfect for relaxing and visiting with friends we had not seen for years. The hospitality was excellent and the breakfasts were both delicious and healthy. We came back because our first experience was so positive and we were not disappointed. We felt at home.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronburdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

We can't thank you enough for the time that you took to post your comments on TA. I apologize for taking so long to acknowledge the fact that we very much appreciated your review. It wasn't until fairly recently that we learned that there was an option to write back to our guests, and by then, we had dozens of folks in arrears. We have been working diligently to get back to every single person.

Had we realized that we had the ability to write back, believe me, we would have thanked you a long time ago.

You take care and do let us know the next time that you will be in the area. We would enjoy hosting your visit to Annapolis again.

All the best,

Cory and Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Horn Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 320 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2010

Six couples associated for 50 years enjoyed 4 days at the Inn. A boat show was in progress in Annapolis but there was no impact on the quiet accommodations of the Inn. Access to the downtown area and the Naval Academy was easy as was parking for the six vehicles that transported our group. The gourmet breakfasts were terrific and personalized attention special--some in our group had special dietary needs. The hosts were visible when needed and invisible when not. Our group has assemble at the Inn twice in the last five years and good health willing will so so again. John Groth

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fulton11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

We can't thank you enough for the time that you took to post your comments on TA. I apologize for taking so long to acknowledge the fact that we very much appreciated your review. It wasn't until fairly recently that we learned that there was an option to write back to our guests, and by then, we had dozens of folks in arrears. We have been working diligently to get back to every single person.

Had we realized that we had the ability to write back, believe me, we would have thanked you a long time ago.

You take care and do let us know the next time that you will be in the area. We would enjoy hosting your visit to Annapolis again.

All the best,

Cory and Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Our room was everything you ask for in a B&B. Comfortable with a romantic fireplace. The location is just a block from the water and within walking distance to the boat show. Breakfast was fun with all the boat show guests sharing boat stories. I would say that we were a bit disappointed in the breakfast. We expected gourmet delights after reading the quest book but only had yogurt and fruit with muffins for the first day and a baked oatmeal the second (which was good but not enough food). Also, we had cookies in our room but they were stale and never picked up and replaced during our stay. The patio seems neglected also and it would have been nice to sit outside but the deck needed paint and the furniture is well worn. the landscape is weedy and could use a bit of attention. Our host was nice but maybe a bit burnout from many years of inkeeping.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p_neffdressage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

We can't thank you enough for the time that you took to post your comments on TA. I apologize for taking so long to acknowledge the fact that we very much appreciated your review. It wasn't until fairly recently that we learned that there was an option to write back to our guests, and by then, we had dozens of folks in arrears. We have been working diligently to get back to every single person.

Had we realized that we had the ability to write back, believe me, we would have thanked you a long time ago.

You take care and do let us know the next time that you will be in the area. We would enjoy hosting your visit to Annapolis again.

All the best,

Cory and Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated. Cory was an excellent host. He made us feel very welcome, and the breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed dining with people from Italy and Poland. It was especially nice when Cory offered us a glass of wine as we sat out on the porch in the evening. We were away from the busy center of town, had a free parking space in front of the B&B, and could walk to some restaurants and the water taxi (which took us to the city dock in the center of town). It was perfect.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank yankeeward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

We can't thank you enough for the time that you took to post your comments on TA. I apologize for taking so long to acknowledge the fact that we very much appreciated your review. It wasn't until fairly recently that we learned that there was an option to write back to our guests, and by then, we had dozens of folks in arrears. We have been working diligently to get back to every single person.

Had we realized that we had the ability to write back, believe me, we would have thanked you a long time ago.

You take care and do let us know the next time that you will be in the area. We would enjoy hosting your visit to Annapolis again.

All the best,

Cory and Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

We have done quite a bit of traveling in both our business and personal lives, and are not really big on Bed and Breakfast type places. This experience was the best in quite awhile!

The location is perfect. Annapolis is a 15 minute walk, which is close enough and yet far enough away to retreat into a more peaceful scene. Eastport has the best places to eat in the immediate area and most restaurants are only a couple of blocks away. The inn is in a quiet neighborhood setting and has ample parking on the street. The water taxi is only a couple of blocks away as well, giving you another option of getting around, and there is a free electric car service (tips only) if you are traveling within a few miles of the inn.

The rooms and common areas were exceptionally clean and very well appointed. Beds are very comfortable. The room rates were also very attractive for the area.

Breakfast is included and the food was outstanding. Everything was fresh and prepared with fresh herbs. The coffee was also outstanding.

Cory, the innkeeper, is a gracious host and an excellent chef.

We will definitely stay there again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NauticalEndeavorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

We can't thank you enough for the time that you took to post your comments on TA. I apologize for taking so long to acknowledge the fact that we very much appreciated your review. It wasn't until fairly recently that we learned that there was an option to write back to our guests, and by then, we had dozens of folks in arrears. We have been working diligently to get back to every single person.

Had we realized that we had the ability to write back, believe me, we would have thanked you a long time ago.

You take care and do let us know the next time that you will be in the area. We would enjoy hosting your visit to Annapolis again.

All the best,

Cory and Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

We stayed 2 nights at the Inn. A reunion of a group of college friends filled up almost all the bedrooms (which had eclectic and tasteful décors). We stayed up late chatting in the lovely living room and lingered for a long time at the breakfast table catching up on our lives. Corey and Carol were the ideal hosts, giving us a perfect balance of attention and privacy. I would highly recommend the Inn to others and hope to go back again with my entire family.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buenavoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

We can't thank you enough for the time that you took to post your comments on TA. I apologize for taking so long to acknowledge the fact that we very much appreciated your review. It wasn't until fairly recently that we learned that there was an option to write back to our guests, and by then, we had dozens of folks in arrears. We have been working diligently to get back to every single person.

Had we realized that we had the ability to write back, believe me, we would have thanked you a long time ago.

You take care and do let us know the next time that you will be in the area. We would enjoy hosting your visit to Annapolis again.

All the best,

Cory and Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

The Inn is in a good location. It is not on the water, but within a few blocks' walk. Close to shops and restaurants. The owners were very accommodating. We especially appreciated the pre-arrival email that had a list of recommended restaurants. We chose one of the lower-priced rooms which ended up being just fine. The room and adjoining bathroom were small, but welcoming, clean and cosy. The breakfast was simple - nothing extravagant, but nicely done in the main dining room. The owners are extremely nice and quick to do whatever it takes to make your stay memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exdip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

We can't thank you enough for the time that you took to post your comments on TA. I apologize for taking so long to acknowledge the fact that we very much appreciated your review. It wasn't until fairly recently that we learned that there was an option to write back to our guests, and by then, we had dozens of folks in arrears. We have been working diligently to get back to every single person.

Had we realized that we had the ability to write back, believe me, we would have thanked you a long time ago.

You take care and do let us know the next time that you will be in the area. We would enjoy hosting your visit to Annapolis again.

All the best,

Cory and Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.8 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.5 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
882 reviews
1.4 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#8 of 21 in Annapolis
855 reviews
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Horn Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Horn Point

Address: 100 Chesapeake Ave, Corner of First and Chesapeake, Annapolis, MD 21403-3306
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range: $149 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 2002, Cory and Carol have welcomed over 23,000 guests from around the world to their convenient location with a noteworthy brand of hospitality. You should make a plan to visit their refreshingly charming, upscale Bed and Delicious Breakfast! The INN carries recognition from National Geographic Adventure Travel, USA Today, Coastal Living Magazine, Washingtonian Magazine and other national and international publications. Green practices highlighted by US EPA, Maryland Green Travel and Annapolis Green organizations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing