We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real pleasure to live there. I would like to be longer.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn at Horn Point

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Horn Point
Ranked #4 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“A real pleasure to live there. I would like to be longer.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We receive a great reception : nice atmosphere, very good breakfast, beautiful room.
It's a quiet place and I appreciate that the Inn at Horn Point is at a corner of water.
If I had to go in Annapolis, I'm sure that I will return at the same place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Ann-Marie. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feed-back on TA. Everyone is so busy these days. We just could not be more excited to hear from you.

It was such a pleasure having you and the other members of your traveling group with us. You are so lucky to be affiliated with the wonderful talent of the Montreal Symphony Orchestra. We were delighted to be able to see the performance and could not have enjoyed it any more.

My family and I are so happy that we could have you with us and that we made a good location from which to work and tour. You will have to come back again for a personal visit to take in all the Annapolis and the surrounding area has to offer.

All the best,

Cory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    28
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
24
196
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

My fiancee and I spent two nights at the Inn at Horn Point and could not have asked for more. Cory warmly met us at the door and continued his hospitality for our entire stay. A more genteel and accommodating man there is not.

We had a lovely spacious room with an electric fireplace that provided welcomed heat on the cold days we were there. The room was decorated nicely and there was much attention paid to hardware in the bathroom! Very chic.

Our breakfasts were excellent - well thought out and executed. Cory even provided me with gluten free toast despite my failing to inform him of my dietary need.

He gave us great "tourist" recommendations for our stay and allowed us to entertain family for drinks one evening.

It was a delightful stay and we look forward to a return visit. By far, this was one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed in. I highly recommend the Inn at Horn Point.

Green Features: Everything is organic! Cory practices composting and is keenly aware of the environment.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shikanomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
C&K. You might imagine that it was a great to receive and to read your review. Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us and other travelers about your stay. Before I forget, I recall that you wanted the band name of the gluten free bread. It was RUDI"s, from Whole Foods. No matter what the dietary restrictions, we try to keep things like this on hand to fulfill as many special requests as possible.

I hope that you and K find the right ring to express your special bond; and all good wishes for many, many happy years together. Warm Regards, Cory

PS remember to stay away from the polar vortex.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Inn at Horn Point just about every fall for the past 10 years. Cory has become a great friend over the years and he makes us feel at home when we are staying there. His breakfasts are excellent and we have had the opportunity to meet some wonderful people at the breakfast table. The Eastport location is outstanding and is the reason we were first attracted to the Inn. It's an easy walk over the bridge to the harbor area and the Naval Academy. There are also several pubs and restaurants conveniently located in Eastport if you want to stay close by.
We look forward to our next return visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KodaDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
For this review, there are actually three couples who often travel together, so I'm not certain which one of you wrote this. Just know that we are very grateful. We are grateful for your friendship as well as for the time that you took to share your experience with others.

We are already talking about your visit in 2014, and look forward to "doing it all again"!! You're the best.

Cory, Carol and Josalyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We have stayed with at the Inn at Horn Point and have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves both times. The Innkeeper, Cory Bonney, treated us like family. We had made a reservation in April, but had to cancel due to a family emergency. When we called to make a reservation several months later, he remembered us, he was more than happy to accommodate us. We also go to stay in the beautifully appointed Sequoia room. The breakfast was phenomenal - Creme Brulee French toast. He was also able to give us great recommendations on places to eat that fit our palettes. I highly recommend this inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Maryam and Pat. It was a pleasure to have you both back with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to put your comments on TA. Time is a valuable thing; and we never take these comments and your commitment for granted.

For the time being, things are resolved with that family emergency situation, and we do hope that it continues that way. Our Inn and our family are here anytime you two can manage to slip away. And we'll see you both the next time. Cory and Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

First, the host (Corey) was so wonderfully accommodating through our later reservation and during our visit, Second, the location was perfect for us - in a quietish area of Annapolis just a bridge walk away from the shops and the historic district. Next, our room (the suite) exceeded expectations - though the direct view of power lines just off the little deck was funny to us! I am repeating that the service and attention from Corey and his daughter, our room and the locations were wonderful. We plan to return soon,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rowdy_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We always start our responses by exclaiming our appreciation for the time that you spent to tell us (and others) about your experience. We never take it for granted that going on line to record your thoughts is something that is easy or expected. Thank you.

We were curious about your comment that the guest room exceeded your expectation, and yet, you rated the room very good. I am begging more of your time, when I ask if you could take a moment to let us k now what about the room could be improved to earn a full rating of excellent? We would appreciate it so much.

Thank you for choosing the INN and do come see us again soon. Cory and Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We just spent 3 days at the Inn during the National Sailboat Show. Like our previous visits to the Inn, this stay was perfect. Cory goes out of his way to make us feel at home -- rich linens, beautifully appointed rooms, fabulous (and custom) breakfasts -- and he's a wondrous source for local information. We love the neighborhood (a quick water taxi ride or walk to the center of Annapolis), the Inn at Horn Point, and the warm welcome we get with every visit.

Green Features: Cory has a deep commitment to environmentally friendly practices. Ask him for more information.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vamrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
VZ: Thank you so much for taking the time to post yet another review of your stay with us. Thank you, thank you thank you. When are you and CZ coming back? We just have to find you the right house in the Eastport....and you can just live here. But until then, we look forward to seeing you both again and again. All the best Cory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is our third trip to The Inn; this visit for the Sailboat Show. A busy time and a full house, but Cory still provided a wonderful experience. Breakfast was healthy and filling each morning, the other guests provided interesting conversation, and our room was comfortable. Cory provides helpful background information; for example, he e-mailed us in advance about transportation available for the Boat Show. We felt well cared for during our visit and look forward to returning.

Green Features: Cory is very interested in being environmentally aware.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAZ485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
CZ: Thank you for taking time to record your kind thoughts about your stay at our B&B. There is so much coming at us when we are not actively working that Carol and i really appreciate it when someone, like yourself, spends precious free time "filling in the blanks". Your thoughtfulness does not go unnoticed.

It would be great if you found Eastport "your home, rather than your home away from home" Imagine how happy you and your bride would be. In the mean time, feel free to use our home, until which time you are comfortable enough to call Eastport your own.

All the best,

Cory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.8 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.5 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#1 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
1.4 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Horn Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Horn Point

Property: Inn at Horn Point
Address: 100 Chesapeake Ave, Corner of First and Chesapeake, Annapolis, MD 21403-3306
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 2002, Cory and Carol have welcomed over 23,000 guests from around the world to their convenient location with a noteworthy brand of hospitality. You should make a plan to visit their refreshingly charming, upscale Bed and Delicious Breakfast! The INN carries recognition from National Geographic Adventure Travel, USA Today, Coastal Living Magazine, Washingtonian Magazine and other national and international publications. Green practices highlighted by US EPA, Maryland Green Travel and Annapolis Green organizations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing