We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10th Annual Visit”
Review of Inn at Horn Point

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Horn Point
Ranked #4 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Inn at Horn Point just about every fall for the past 10 years. Cory has become a great friend over the years and he makes us feel at home when we are staying there. His breakfasts are excellent and we have had the opportunity to meet some wonderful people at the breakfast table. The Eastport location is outstanding and is the reason we were first attracted to the Inn. It's an easy walk over the bridge to the harbor area and the Naval Academy. There are also several pubs and restaurants conveniently located in Eastport if you want to stay close by.
We look forward to our next return visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KodaDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

For this review, there are actually three couples who often travel together, so I'm not certain which one of you wrote this. Just know that we are very grateful. We are grateful for your friendship as well as for the time that you took to share your experience with others.

We are already talking about your visit in 2014, and look forward to "doing it all again"!! You're the best.

Cory, Carol and Josalyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 325 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

We have stayed with at the Inn at Horn Point and have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves both times. The Innkeeper, Cory Bonney, treated us like family. We had made a reservation in April, but had to cancel due to a family emergency. When we called to make a reservation several months later, he remembered us, he was more than happy to accommodate us. We also go to stay in the beautifully appointed Sequoia room. The breakfast was phenomenal - Creme Brulee French toast. He was also able to give us great recommendations on places to eat that fit our palettes. I highly recommend this inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Maryam and Pat. It was a pleasure to have you both back with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to put your comments on TA. Time is a valuable thing; and we never take these comments and your commitment for granted.

For the time being, things are resolved with that family emergency situation, and we do hope that it continues that way. Our Inn and our family are here anytime you two can manage to slip away. And we'll see you both the next time. Cory and Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

First, the host (Corey) was so wonderfully accommodating through our later reservation and during our visit, Second, the location was perfect for us - in a quietish area of Annapolis just a bridge walk away from the shops and the historic district. Next, our room (the suite) exceeded expectations - though the direct view of power lines just off the little deck was funny to us! I am repeating that the service and attention from Corey and his daughter, our room and the locations were wonderful. We plan to return soon,

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rowdy_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

We always start our responses by exclaiming our appreciation for the time that you spent to tell us (and others) about your experience. We never take it for granted that going on line to record your thoughts is something that is easy or expected. Thank you.

We were curious about your comment that the guest room exceeded your expectation, and yet, you rated the room very good. I am begging more of your time, when I ask if you could take a moment to let us k now what about the room could be improved to earn a full rating of excellent? We would appreciate it so much.

Thank you for choosing the INN and do come see us again soon. Cory and Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We just spent 3 days at the Inn during the National Sailboat Show. Like our previous visits to the Inn, this stay was perfect. Cory goes out of his way to make us feel at home -- rich linens, beautifully appointed rooms, fabulous (and custom) breakfasts -- and he's a wondrous source for local information. We love the neighborhood (a quick water taxi ride or walk to the center of Annapolis), the Inn at Horn Point, and the warm welcome we get with every visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vamrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

VZ: Thank you so much for taking the time to post yet another review of your stay with us. Thank you, thank you thank you. When are you and CZ coming back? We just have to find you the right house in the Eastport....and you can just live here. But until then, we look forward to seeing you both again and again. All the best Cory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is our third trip to The Inn; this visit for the Sailboat Show. A busy time and a full house, but Cory still provided a wonderful experience. Breakfast was healthy and filling each morning, the other guests provided interesting conversation, and our room was comfortable. Cory provides helpful background information; for example, he e-mailed us in advance about transportation available for the Boat Show. We felt well cared for during our visit and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAZ485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

CZ: Thank you for taking time to record your kind thoughts about your stay at our B&B. There is so much coming at us when we are not actively working that Carol and i really appreciate it when someone, like yourself, spends precious free time "filling in the blanks". Your thoughtfulness does not go unnoticed.

It would be great if you found Eastport "your home, rather than your home away from home" Imagine how happy you and your bride would be. In the mean time, feel free to use our home, until which time you are comfortable enough to call Eastport your own.

All the best,

Cory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Corey excels in attention to detail. The room was comfortable and spacious. An enjoyable close walk to the water front and shopping. A must stay!! We look forward to returning. If you're looking for a special place, you've found it.

Room Tip: Sequoia - Spacious with gas fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Barry....wow, you knocked me out. Thank you so much for your kind words. When I was younger, my specialty was "attention to detail". It is nice to hear that, although a few things slip by now and then, I still have a bit of a knack. Remember that Miro said at breakfast one morning that "our brains turn to mush."

Thank you for taking the time to become a member of this wonderful travel community, Trip Advisor. You will be amazed at the great "out of the way" places you will find while you are doing all of that leisure travel that is ahead of you and L.W.

Do come see us again. it would be an absolute pleasure.

All the best,

Cory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at this quaint and quiet B and B. The Inn at Horn Piont was everything and more that we expected it to be! We found our room to be cozy and warm with just the right personal touches to make it feel like home! Cory was a gracious and kind host and was always a pleasure to talk to. The breakfast was delightful every morning during our three day stay. We walked everywhere we needed to go and found the area to be a wonderful and beautiful little town. We paln to go back again when we can stay longer and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else than the Inn at Horn Point!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Leigh and B W. Thank you both for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to become members of this great Trip Advisor travel community. I see that this is your first review. That speaks volumes to us.

We look forward to having you both back with us as you sail around practicing on your sail boat. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we look forward to your return.

All the best,

Cory and Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.8 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
1.1 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,304 reviews
3.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
878 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gibson's Lodgings
Gibson's Lodgings
#3 of 25 in Annapolis
258 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Horn Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Horn Point

Address: 100 Chesapeake Ave, Corner of First and Chesapeake, Annapolis, MD 21403-3306
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range: $149 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 2002, Cory and Carol have welcomed over 23,000 guests from around the world to their convenient location with a noteworthy brand of hospitality. You should make a plan to visit their refreshingly charming, upscale Bed and Delicious Breakfast! The INN carries recognition from National Geographic Adventure Travel, USA Today, Coastal Living Magazine, Washingtonian Magazine and other national and international publications. Green practices highlighted by US EPA, Maryland Green Travel and Annapolis Green organizations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing