We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect B&B experience”
Review of Inn at Horn Point

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Horn Point
Ranked #4 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Arlington, MA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect B&B experience”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I recently stayed at the Inn at Horn Point for four days while attending a training in Annapolis. It was quiet, peaceful, and the food was delicious. My room, with ensuite bath, was comfortable, attractive, and the bed was extremely comfortable with great sheets. The bathroom had great towels and Aveda products. The breakfasts, served by the chef and owner, Cory, were divine. Cory is a very nice person, extremely thoughtful towards his guests, and very helpful. The other guests were sweethearts, and breakfasts together were thoroughly enjoyable. The neighborhood of Eastport is surrounded by water, and has a lovely walking environment. So much to see, so much to do. You can easily walk to the Main Street shops and restaurants, over the drawbridge, even at night. In short, everything about this Inn was extremely pleasing. I cannot imagine a better place to stay in Annapolis. I will return there if I'm ever in Annapolis again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCory, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you very much, Barbara. It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to tell us of your experience. That means so much to us. Thank you also for the nice comments about what we try to do here for our guests.

And you also reminded us of two things that we didn't even consider when choosing our location. "Quiet". We lived in the neighborhood before we bought the building to make it the B&B that is is today; and we took the quiet for granted. But it is so important.

That wonderful observation, when coupled with the very convenient walking location makes our little neighborhood a super place to relax, while enjoying all of the things around us that make Annapolis such a treasure. We'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    29
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
27
200
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just got home from our first visit to Annapolis and the Inn at Horn Point and can't wait to go back again. I have to say this was our first visit to a B and B and we are now hooked. Cory was very gracious and welcoming, the room was cozy and comfortable. The house was accommodating to our every need. Breakfast was good and ready as needed. Cory was helpful with restaurant recommendations and places to visit which made it easy to maneuver through a new environment. East Port is a good place to park and walk everywhere in Annapolis you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCory, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Jean and Jerry. How lucky we were to be able to provide you with your first B&B experience. We hope that you will continue to welcome the opportunity to see the world through owner/operator accommodations. And since a B&B experience can range widely, we hope that you will continue to evaluate these special places through Trip Advisor, and other reliable third party evaluation methods.

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts. We appreciate it so much. Happy travels to you both.....and come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusby, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We spent several pleasant nights at the Inn at Horn Point recently where we found beautiful clean rooms with all the necessary amenities and a lovely breakfast served in a beautifully appointed dining room. All of this and a charming well informed inn keeper. It doesn't get better!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCory, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
How fortunate for us that your normal, long term stay location was not available. We had the pleasure of meeting you both and will look forward to having you back any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My wife and I usually make an annual trip to Annapolis and we have stayed at the Inn at Horn Point for the past 6 or 7 years. Staying there has almost become like staying with family. The rooms are comfortable and well decorated. We love staying in Eastport. It is away from the traffic of Annapolis but is walkable to restaurants, the harbor and the Naval Academy. We are looking forward to going back next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KodaDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCory, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Guests like you two are so very much appreciated. It is wonderful getting to know you both and to look forward to having you back time and time again. Who knows, as you and your other class mates suggested, we may see you in Utah some day soon. Until we see you again, all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City Ut
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just visited Cory and the gang at our favorite spot in Annapolis for the 5th straight year. Same wonderful location. Same wonderful service. The owners are so accomodating. The large bedroom on the lower floor is the one to reserve, trust me. Try "Carrols Creek" for fine dining and "Davis's" for good pub grub.

Room Tip: Room on street level is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raymacParkCityUt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCory, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
You guys are the best! Thank you. Going in to this business, we could only dream that one day we would have repeat guests who we would come to know in a personal way.....and that we would look forward to seeing every time they came to town. You and your other Navy class mates have helped to fulfill that dream. We'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I chose the Inn for our wedding night and I'm very happy we did! From the moment we arrived until check out, Cory was very attentive to our needs. The place is decorated beautifully and very clean. We stayed in the Sequoia Suite which includes a balcony, claw foot tub and king size bed (which is extremely comfy). Our party was welcomed with open arms so we could celebrate our marriage. We will be visiting the Inn again on our anniversary. Thank you for a great start to our marriage!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillsDCgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCory, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feed back. We were very honored that you selected our INN to celebrate your wedding. And we are pleased that everything was just as you expected it to be.

We realize that this is a singular day that a couple plans months in advance; and we try to place as much emphasis on the success of your stay as you do on the entire day. We truly wish that every couple's wedding day will be perfect. But no matter what, you have to be able to depend on our accommodations to contribute to your very special experience.

Thank you for sharing your day with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We spent 3 lovely nights in a charming room with open windows, fresh air, a gracious host, breakfast elegantly served as requested, and a superb B & B experience. The corner room was tastefully decorated and the home was conveniently located near marinas, restaurants, and downtown Annapolis.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ziol2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCory, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Time is more precious than ever; and that is why most of our email responses start with an appreciation for the fact that our guests take the time to provide feed back. Thank you. The corner room to which you refer in your wonderful comments is called "Captiva". I am just realizing this second that four of our guest rooms are, in fact, corner rooms, and that means combination lighting and a variation of views, in addition to cross ventilation.

We appreciate that you enjoyed the location and the breakfasts. We work very hard to bring fresh ingredients together in a creative way. Breakfast is such an important part of the overall experience. We look forward to having you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.8 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.5 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#11 of 21 in Annapolis
870 reviews
1.4 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
843 reviews
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Horn Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Horn Point

Property: Inn at Horn Point
Address: 100 Chesapeake Ave, Corner of First and Chesapeake, Annapolis, MD 21403-3306
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 2002, Cory and Carol have welcomed over 23,000 guests from around the world to their convenient location with a noteworthy brand of hospitality. You should make a plan to visit their refreshingly charming, upscale Bed and Delicious Breakfast! The INN carries recognition from National Geographic Adventure Travel, USA Today, Coastal Living Magazine, Washingtonian Magazine and other national and international publications. Green practices highlighted by US EPA, Maryland Green Travel and Annapolis Green organizations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing