We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Pleasant hotel close downtown. Trolley across the street. Very clean and welcoming.
Nothing fancy but comfortable and pleasant. Staff were exceptional, exactly what customer
Service is all about. Good buffet breakfast. Excellent value for the money.

Room Tip: Facing front
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dheatherh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Dheatherh,

O’Callaghan’s goal is to exceed the needs of our guest. It is a pleasure to hear when we do. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Sincerely,
Robert Russell
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
robert.russell@ocallaghanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
There are newer reviews for O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 882 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Second year for our Pimlico Six. Convenient with free shuttle that goes by often and takes you pretty much anywhere. There is an additional daily parking and or valet charge not included at time of booking through hotels.com.....

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomdan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear tomdan55,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next year for during the Preakness.

Sincerely,
Robert Russell
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
robert.russell@ocallaghanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Reasonably priced and decent location. The accommodations are clean and tidy. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well. Decent location on West Street, quick cab downtown, but also a nice walk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventurefamily05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear adventurefamily05,

It was a pleasure to serve you during your most recent stay. Thank you for the kind words about our facility. I appreciate the great review.

Sincerely,
Robert Russell
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
robert.russell@ocallaghanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The staff was courteous and attentive and handled all requests promptly and efficiently.

We were within walking distance of the main attractions and downtown services.

However, the shower and bathroom were somewhat dirty and needed attention.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Rick D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate that you also let us know the negative and we will work to correct this issue. We hope to see you when you are in Annapolis again.

Sincerely,
Robert Russell
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
robert.russell@ocallaghanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Pleasant staff. Easy check in/check out. Room clean. Bathroom clean and while not large was sufficiently spacious to accommodate our family of 4. Room was initially missing. TV remote and room phone. The staff took care of replacing these items in a timely manner. Valet parking was well done. Very little wait time until car was retrieved. Since valet parking is required--no self park option--room pricing should include that. Instead it is an additional fee on the bill. Still worth the price, however. Restaurant pleasant. Not a large menu but adequate given there are many restaurant choices in the area. They were able to accommodate us when we needed a 2:30 midday meal. Would stay here again if looking for a hotel that was in Annapolis without being in the mayhem if Market Place.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank mmg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear mmg4,

The staff and I thank you for your kind review. Please visit us again if in Annapolis.

Sincerely,
Robert Russell
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
robert.russell@ocallaghanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

When my family and I checked into the hotel, our reservations had been mixed up. We were so fortunate to work with Jacque and Henry at the front desk. They were true professionals in their patience and customer service as we had four rooms reserved. I truly appreciated their positive attitudes.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Wynnstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Wynnstorm,

Thank you for the positive review. We are proud to have service experts like Jacque and Henry on our staff. I will pass on your comments to them. We look forward to serving you again when in Annapolis.

Sincerely,
Robert Russell
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
robert.russell@ocallaghanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The rooms were a nice size and were basically quiet. It was about a 15 minute walk to US Naval Academy. There was an Art festival on the Sunday we arrived (first Sunday of every month). The hotel does not have a gift shop nor morning newspapers. They do have an excellent buffet breakfast. Parking is a little steep at $20 a night.

Room Tip: High floor to rear of hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Ed W,

Thank you for the kind review on our facility. I appreciate you staying with us. Please come back.

Sincerely,
Robert Russell
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
robert.russell@ocallaghanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.1 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,250 reviews
0.8 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#8 of 21 in Annapolis
855 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel

Address: 174 West St, Annapolis, MD 21401-2824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#10 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: $133 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Irish welcome awaits you in historic Annapolis! Make us your home while you explore all the great attractions of this great city. Walk to everything or use city transportation around the downtown area. All rooms offer free high speed internet. Enjoy a great happy hour in the John Barry Bar! Meetings, weddings and private events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
o Callaghan Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing