We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
NJ
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in September. Price was great. Rooms were clean and roomy enough. Staff was helpful and friendly. No breakfast was provided but coffee was available.
O'Callaghans is up the hill from the waterfront which could be a hike. But we discovered the Circulator bus which passes right by the hotel multiple times per day and runs quite late.
We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyH320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert M, General Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear KathyH360,

Thank you for the excellent review on our hotel. I do apologize that we are unable to offer breakfast as part of the room accomodation. Please come back.
Sincerely,
Albert Montone
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
albert.montone@ocallaghanhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    275
    145
    82
    31
See reviews for
189
349
36
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

At first I thought this would be a great weekend getaway for my husband and I, since I was staying on a business report. The check in went smoothly and the room was fairly clean. Every other glass that we picked up in the conference room had lipstick on it. The conference rooms were either too hot or too cold. The lunch that we received was mediocre. The bread was extremely hard and they served us burnt cookies (quickly fixed a new batch after we COMPLAINED). We were bouncing back between two side by side conference rooms on day one and near the end of the evening a participant realized their laptop was missing. Being a fun bunch we thought that someone was playing a trick, until someone else realized that their wallet was missing. We immediately went to the manager to have them call the police and check the security tape from camera. There is a camera that works in the hotel and parking lot; however all though there are camera's everywhere they are NOT recording...SO what's the point. When it came time to sleep it was a restless night since the air conditioner kicks on extremely loud and if it wasn't the air conditioner it was the refrigerator rattling.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swbsug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant D, Front Office Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Dear swbsug,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear about your disappointing stay at our property. It is the basic expectation of any guest to be treated fairly and courteously during your stay. I am sorry to hear that items turned up missing during your conference, but glad to hear that the police were notified and a claim was filed. We hope to be given to opportunity to sway your opinion in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend over the sail boat show weekend with another couple. The location was great for what we needed, it is within walking distance of downtown (and where the show was) however there was a trolley system running if you didn't fancy the 10-15min walk. It has a beautiful lobby area where the front desk staff were always very helpful to our every need including information on the show, car rentals and even Washington DC. It had a restaurant/bar which was always convenient for a quick drink after the show!! Our rooms, the double queen, was a very good size with good amenities, and a very clean up together bathroom. The rooms really felt like home, they were very cosy and the beds were so comfortable!! Free wifi everywhere as well!! On the last day we even drove to Washington DC from the hotel and back, it only took about 30mins to get to the railway station and then we caught the train the rest of the way. Overall excellent hotel, highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert M, General Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear NathanK,

Thank you for the great review about our hotel. We are very fortunate to be so ideally located to Washington DC as you described. It was our pleasure to serve you. Please come back. Sincerely,
Albert Montone
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
albert.montone@ocallaghanhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just returned from a weekend stay. Henry at the front desk was so kind to us at check in and Dennis, who took our luggage up to the room, was friendly and very professional. All the staff was wonderful. The hotel was very clean and was in a great location. Just a 10 min walk to the harbor and near some great restaurants. We walked to everything. I would highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckynbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert M, General Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Beckynbug,
Thank you for the five star review. I appreciate your comments on our hotel. Please come back.
Sincerely,
Albert Montone
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
albert.montone@ocallaghanhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We loved this hotel! Though the decor is a bit dated, the room was large and bright and airy and the window actually opened, just a couple of inches but still one can breath fresh air and sleep peacefully without being disturbed by a noisy air-conditioning unit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert M, General Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Terry974,
I appreciate your comments about our hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you. We are currently refreshing our facility and will have all new finishes in the near future. Please come back.
Sincerely,
Albert Montone
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
albert.montone@ocallaghanhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Jackie at the front desk was very helpful and polite. The location of the hotel is very convenient. The suite with balcony was comfortable, good bed and very nice sheets, overall pleasant stay for a wedding weekend.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank durham2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert M, General Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Durham2012,

I appreciate the great review on our hotel. Jackie at the desk is a star and will appreciate your comments about her spirit to serve. Thank you for mentioning our bedroom linens as well. Please come back.
Sincerely,
Albert Montone
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
albert.montone@ocallaghanhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

While the building is beautiful, the best first impression was made by the staff. From valet, to counter, to bar. Friendly, courteous and accommodating. Rooms were clean, well kept and quiet.
It's an easy walk to the waterfront or the local shuttle stop is right out front. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwight_Kopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert M, General Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for the great comments on our staff. I appreciate the kind words about their service. We look forward to serving you on your return to Annapolis.
Albert Montone
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
albert.montone@ocallaghanhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.1 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#1 of 21 in Annapolis
1,144 reviews
0.8 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
816 reviews
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis

Property: O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
Address: 174 West St, Annapolis, MD 21401-2824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#10 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Warm Irish Welcome awaits you in Historic Annapolis! Make us your home while you explore all the great attractions of this great city. Walk to everything or use city transportation around the downtown area. All rooms offer free high speed internet. Enjoy a great happy hour in the John Barry Bar! Meetings, weddings and private events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
o Callaghan Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing