We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast I've ever had!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miss Shirley's

Miss Shirley's
Ranked #8 of 347 Restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best breakfast I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Hands down, this is the best breakfast I've ever had! My favorite dish is "Shirley's affair with Oscar!"

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Atharrelson21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaltimoreJen, Public Relations Manager at Miss Shirley's, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    128
    41
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the food, hate the wait.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have had so many wonderful brunch's here. The food is so good it is almost worth a 45 minute wait for a table.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KimPace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“best breakfast ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Had several guests from out of town for a pre holiday visit last weekend. My part was to host a breakfast, so thought we'd try Miss Shirley's. What a good choice! Everyone was thoroughly blown away by the offerings, so unique, hearty portions, and, most importantly, delicious. It may be more expensive than your average breakfast place, but, it is more than worth it. In fact, everyone agreed to go back Sunday morning before flights to fit in one more meal there.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank adirondacksailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaltimoreJen, Public Relations Manager at Miss Shirley's, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our restaurant! We are thrilled that you and your guests had such a wonderful time dining with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find on West St Annapolis, MD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I had heard that Miss Shirley's was good, but that is an understatement. The menu was great, food fabulous. The best lunch and breakfast in town.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank reedtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“5 Stars and MORE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

If you can't find something to enjoy at this great place.....it's YOUR fault! The food at Miss Shirley's is far better than you might expect. I've eaten in all three and they are ALL wonderful! I enjoyed the location and decor of this one more than the one in the Inner Harbor though.
The menu has a variety of just about every type of food you can imagine and the breakfasts are A M A Z I N G! I have never had anything that wasn't better than I expected! A great place to take anyone!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JBL1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaltimoreJen, Public Relations Manager at Miss Shirley's, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate your patronage and we are so happy you love our menu and decor. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Shirley's also viewed

 

Been to Miss Shirley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing