We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miss Shirley's

Miss Shirley's
Ranked #8 of 347 Restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We've had friends who've been telling us about Miss Shirley's in Baltimore, but never had the chance to visit. While on a mini-vacation we discovered Miss Shirley's in Annapolis. We arrived around 1pm and had one of the best breakfast/lunch we've ever had. Fortunately we went on Monday, August 27 and not a Saturday or Sunday when we've heard there is a long wait (no reservations). Back to the food - absolutely fabulous!!!! Now we must check ot the Baltimore location.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    128
    41
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
293 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Plan on a nap after all that great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Fantastic, unique options for breakfast along traditional fare. I had a unique twist on shrimp and grits that was to die for! Fresh squeezed juice in mimosas and giant bloody marys. We didn't try it, but it said you could get gluten-free pancake options. Can't wait to go back!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lab12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Make sure you stop in for a delightful breakfast. Great cocktails and service. Food quality was great.. A little pricey but worth it!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elite0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY-VA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Different....I had the Coconut Cream French Toast and my husband has the Cinnamon Buns French Toast. Both were very good, pleasantly different. Coffee was too strong for us (even the decaf). Service a little to slow. Would definately go back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank fastidious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeton, nj
2 reviews
“Sunday brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Wonderful breakfast. The menu is not your typical breakfast menu. The chef has taken a simple breakfast staple and turned it in to the most wonderful meal I have had in a long time. Four of us had four different meals, all outstanding. We all had a Miss Shirley's specialty item! Awesome!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank madkat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Shirley's also viewed

 

Been to Miss Shirley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing