We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Find In Crabtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sin Fronteras Cafe

Sin Fronteras Cafe
Ranked #19 of 334 Restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish, Central American, International, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Excellent local eatery offering Mexican and Latin cuisne.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
121 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A Nice Find In Crabtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Read the reviews on this place and thought we would give it a try. Don't let the outside fool you, though there it isn't great for parking and it looks "iffy" from the outside, it's all about the food and service and I must say it was excellent! Great homemade main courses, the chips and salsa were good and the drinks were excellent. Next trip though we will be stopping to try another item on their menu!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steelcityguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    47
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chestertown, Maryland
2 reviews
“Come here immediately!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Absolute food bliss. Amazing fresh food, sparkling service, bright-tasting drinks. Definitely a 10+. Can't recommend it enough!

Helpful?
Thank liveland01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Hard to believe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

It is hard not to parrot everyone else about this restaurant but it is excellent. Not hard to find for locals on forest drive behind shoppers. The food is tender and plentiful. Fine for kids. Someone earlier said Margaritas were expensive - I totally disagree they were huge and they were 8.50. The only complaint I have is this place is popular enough that parking is a problem but be patient it is so worth the wait. I rarely give anything 5 stars but this is worth it.

*** Oh yeah try the Barbocoa Beef or Pork so cool comes out wrapped in paper and melts in your mouth,

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SOAJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My new favorite restaurant in Annapolis!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

I love everything about this place! The food is great every time, so is the staff! My faves are Yucca con Chicharon, Ropa Vieja and tacos! Yum!!! Keep up the great work you guys!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marija714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
284 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“What a Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We went to this restaurant for the first time Saturday and truly cannot say enough good htings about it! The storefront is in a parking lot that looks "iffy" but walk through the door into a completely different environment. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable ... chips and salsa came and we asked if there was a salsa muy picante - it was provided and was delicious! Entrees were not quite what we expected from their names on the menu so the owner came out and sat with us and explained the differences between "Mexican" and "Central American" preparations. The food was delicious. Husband's mole is one of the best we have every had anywhere and we've been pretty much everywhere! We can't wait to go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FormerChicagoGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sin Fronteras Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sin Fronteras Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing