We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely comfortable with great amenities and services” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Extremely comfortable with great amenities and services”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2011

The lobby welcomes you with enjoyable music, comfortable seating and a book library. Here you also have coffee, tea and yummy cookies 24/7.
This hotel offers extremely comfortable and clean rooms. They offer two queen beds or a king suite with spa tub and kitchenette. My 8 night stay was in the queen room. The room was spacious, with fresh clean linen daily. The bed was very comfortable and numerous plush pillows enhanced my rest.
Amenities include a decent fitness room available 24/7, an indoor pool and hot tub open in the evening hours. Meeting rooms are available for business travelers.
A very nice self serve hot and cold breakfast buffet is available offering enough selections that one does not grow tired of it during a long stay. Choices range from cereals, fresh fruits and yogurt, eggs, potatoes, a different breakfast meat everyday, a build and make your own waffle station and a nice variety of juices, bagels, muffins and such.
Location is very convenient with complimentary shuttle services to historical downtown Annapolis.
The staff was friendly and courteous. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MLM-Madam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
It was our pleasure to have you as a guest with us for 8 nights. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    244
    86
    42
    17
See reviews for
322
199
47
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunkirk, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2011

Tried to get some alone time with the spouse and spend some of my goldpoints for a one-night stay. Awoke at 1:50 a.m. due to a small crowd of people outside my room in the smoking area carrying on like there was no problem and we could hear every word. Called the front desk for assistance and was told by the night manager that they were almost done. After we finally fell asleep the maid is trying to enter our room at 9:00 am. So much for a restful night sleep. Told the clerk at checkout what had happened and was told we would get our points back. Do not see any refund of points on my account. I had the points because we stay at Country Inn during all our travel and we always (until now) have great stays. Will look at staying at a different location next time.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoad1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, January 17, 2011
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. While it isn't pleasant to hear our guests upset, we do use your feedback to improve our operation. I am very sorry that you did not have a restful stay with us. That is not a typical experience at our hotel. The front desk did credit your points back to your account however it does take a little while to appear. You should see them in the next day or two. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any further assistance. We would love a second chance to give you a relaxing night away.
Sincerely,
Katrina
410-571-6700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2011

We stayed their for News Year eve weekend. Great place. They have suites so you can put toddler in living room (with video monitor) and us in bedroom and she will fall asleep without distraction. Only complaint was the indoor pool. The life guard kept all the doors open to the oustide every day. It was 20 some degrees outside. if you complain they would close 1 door. still got a cold wind. Complained to front desk. they said the lifeguards get too hot with doors closed. Life guards were fully dressed with long pants and jackets on?? not sure why they even have a life guard. Pool is about 25 feet long and 4 feet deep. Lifegaurds spent their time on computer with ear buds in or working on papers. That was the only bad part for us. Of course one of the reasons we stayed is because of the pool since our toddler love to swim. Other than that place was great, warm cookies, hot breakfast. would go back in a heart beat....just close the doors!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kclineff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, January 11, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. I apologize that it was uncomfortable for you to swim that day. Rest assured that I have spoken to my lifeguards to make sure that they are all aware that the doors should be kept closed while people are swimming. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2010

Everyone should stay here it is truly a home away from home. We had a house fire that left us devastated and the Owner and his staff did everything possible to accommodate us! Thank You Mr. Patel & Staff...

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank accure4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2010

On the night/early morning of Saturday, November 13/14 at 3:30am, my door opened while I was sleeping. A man in a suit then turned on the light. He spotted me, said he was sorry, that he thought the room was vacant and then left without turning off the light. He never identified who he was. The hotel staff told me that an employee had not checked the vacancy list and just went into a room he thought was vacant. Apparently the hotel is in the business of giving master keys to their employees. There were many teenage boys staying in the hotel (and women) and if that employee had walked in one of their rooms I can only imagine the uproar it would have caused. It is also amazing to me that the staff did nothing proactive about this but waited for me to say something on checkout. Would be better to stay in a hotel that keeps better track of where their employees stay and that tries to make amends for such a bad situation. They did neither.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laxbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback regarding your recent stay. I would like to offer my apologies again that an employee mixed up the room numbers and accidently entered the wrong room. The safety and security of our guests is very important to us. We have deadbolts and security latches in each room to help prevent mistakes though that does not excuse our error. The room and tax charge for that night was refunded to the card on file. I have also reviewed our procedures with the staff to prevent future errors. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you would like to discuss the situation further. Our sincerest apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2010

This hotel is an unexpected find in Annapolis and a little off the beaten path, which suits us just fine. We really appreciate the upgrades the owner made to his property. Everyone and everything we used was outstanding, right down to the breakfast in the morning. One cannot discount the presence of the owner, though, on the property for a significant part of the day as a solid reason. We met the owner, who was quick to engage us on what we thought about his hotel. He seemed to be on site from breakfast time until early evening just keeping an eye on business, chatting with quests, and talking quietly with the staff. He mentioned that he'd recently rennovated and had restaffed his management team to meet his expectations. He was also pushing all his customers to post a review..."fight for this hotel" as he put it...on trip advisor. It was quite an experience.

For those with small children, the hotel does have a heated pool with a lifeguard, which means that there are limited hours during the work week when the pool is open.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travlin58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are fortunate to have such a great location and a great owner who has continued to spend money on the property even in a down economy. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2010

We stayed at this hotel last weekend while on a motorcycle trip from NJ. There were 5 of us so we reserved 3 rooms. When we arrived we decided to try and cancel a room to save cost and have three people in one room. I was concerned that they wouldn't allow us to cancel since it was after 6pm but the desk clerk was very accommodating and said she would be able to sell the room. The next issue was 3 unrelated guys in one room but there too I was surprised because the room/suite was huge. When you walked in there was a small desk, a pull out sofa, the frig and a microwave. Then a good sized bathroom with amenities and a door to the adjacent sleeping area. In that area there were two queen sized beds an easy chair and another large desk, TV and enough room so that you're not running into a wall while getting out of bed. Room was clean and no bed bugs! Two minor annoyances were the A/C was good but produced wind noise and there was not enough parking. They do have a space for motorcycles which has a concrete pad but some guy from New York parked his car in it even though it was clearly marked "Motorcycles Only". The free breakfast the next morning was the standard fare. A couple of hot items, make your own waffles, bagels, the buffet was kept well stocked and dining area bussed. The hotel is also located accoss the street from a shopping mall and around several restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJhotelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
3.6 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.1 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Address: 2600 Housely Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Annapolis. Less than five miles from the historic waterfront of Chesapeake Bay, the Country Inn & Suites in Annapolis, MD offers an impressive selection of rooms and suites with exceptional amenities. Just minutes from downtown, we are an excellent base for business and leisure guests visiting the U.S. Naval Academy, government offices, Anne Arundel Medical Center and the Annapolis Mall. Enjoy our convenient services including a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and free daily hot breakfast. We invite you to stay and see what makes the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Chesapeake Bay area hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Annapolis
Country Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Country Inn Annapolis
Annapolis Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing