We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect except for the pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2011

We stayed their for News Year eve weekend. Great place. They have suites so you can put toddler in living room (with video monitor) and us in bedroom and she will fall asleep without distraction. Only complaint was the indoor pool. The life guard kept all the doors open to the oustide every day. It was 20 some degrees outside. if you complain they would close 1 door. still got a cold wind. Complained to front desk. they said the lifeguards get too hot with doors closed. Life guards were fully dressed with long pants and jackets on?? not sure why they even have a life guard. Pool is about 25 feet long and 4 feet deep. Lifegaurds spent their time on computer with ear buds in or working on papers. That was the only bad part for us. Of course one of the reasons we stayed is because of the pool since our toddler love to swim. Other than that place was great, warm cookies, hot breakfast. would go back in a heart beat....just close the doors!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kclineff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. I apologize that it was uncomfortable for you to swim that day. Rest assured that I have spoken to my lifeguards to make sure that they are all aware that the doors should be kept closed while people are swimming. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (913)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

827 - 833 of 913 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2010

Everyone should stay here it is truly a home away from home. We had a house fire that left us devastated and the Owner and his staff did everything possible to accommodate us! Thank You Mr. Patel & Staff...

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank accure4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

On the night/early morning of Saturday, November 13/14 at 3:30am, my door opened while I was sleeping. A man in a suit then turned on the light. He spotted me, said he was sorry, that he thought the room was vacant and then left without turning off the light. He never identified who he was. The hotel staff told me that an employee had not checked the vacancy list and just went into a room he thought was vacant. Apparently the hotel is in the business of giving master keys to their employees. There were many teenage boys staying in the hotel (and women) and if that employee had walked in one of their rooms I can only imagine the uproar it would have caused. It is also amazing to me that the staff did nothing proactive about this but waited for me to say something on checkout. Would be better to stay in a hotel that keeps better track of where their employees stay and that tries to make amends for such a bad situation. They did neither.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laxbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback regarding your recent stay. I would like to offer my apologies again that an employee mixed up the room numbers and accidently entered the wrong room. The safety and security of our guests is very important to us. We have deadbolts and security latches in each room to help prevent mistakes though that does not excuse our error. The room and tax charge for that night was refunded to the card on file. I have also reviewed our procedures with the staff to prevent future errors. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you would like to discuss the situation further. Our sincerest apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

This hotel is an unexpected find in Annapolis and a little off the beaten path, which suits us just fine. We really appreciate the upgrades the owner made to his property. Everyone and everything we used was outstanding, right down to the breakfast in the morning. One cannot discount the presence of the owner, though, on the property for a significant part of the day as a solid reason. We met the owner, who was quick to engage us on what we thought about his hotel. He seemed to be on site from breakfast time until early evening just keeping an eye on business, chatting with quests, and talking quietly with the staff. He mentioned that he'd recently rennovated and had restaffed his management team to meet his expectations. He was also pushing all his customers to post a review..."fight for this hotel" as he put it...on trip advisor. It was quite an experience.

For those with small children, the hotel does have a heated pool with a lifeguard, which means that there are limited hours during the work week when the pool is open.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travlin58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are fortunate to have such a great location and a great owner who has continued to spend money on the property even in a down economy. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

We stayed at this hotel last weekend while on a motorcycle trip from NJ. There were 5 of us so we reserved 3 rooms. When we arrived we decided to try and cancel a room to save cost and have three people in one room. I was concerned that they wouldn't allow us to cancel since it was after 6pm but the desk clerk was very accommodating and said she would be able to sell the room. The next issue was 3 unrelated guys in one room but there too I was surprised because the room/suite was huge. When you walked in there was a small desk, a pull out sofa, the frig and a microwave. Then a good sized bathroom with amenities and a door to the adjacent sleeping area. In that area there were two queen sized beds an easy chair and another large desk, TV and enough room so that you're not running into a wall while getting out of bed. Room was clean and no bed bugs! Two minor annoyances were the A/C was good but produced wind noise and there was not enough parking. They do have a space for motorcycles which has a concrete pad but some guy from New York parked his car in it even though it was clearly marked "Motorcycles Only". The free breakfast the next morning was the standard fare. A couple of hot items, make your own waffles, bagels, the buffet was kept well stocked and dining area bussed. The hotel is also located accoss the street from a shopping mall and around several restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJhotelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Great place , fantastic staff , very accomodating, location is ideal ,just a pleasure to come to Annopolis and have a place i can call home. Thanks to eagain to everyone there...

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Great hotel, Friendly staff,clean and they greet you with cookies and a smile. Free breakfast .

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterteneyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
3.6 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#12 of 20 in Annapolis
594 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.2 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 20 in Annapolis
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis

Address: 2600 Housley Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: $84 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Annapolis. Less than five miles from the historic waterfront of Chesapeake Bay, the Country Inn & Suites in Annapolis, MD offers an impressive selection of rooms and suites with exceptional amenities. Just minutes from downtown, we are an excellent base for business and leisure guests visiting the U.S. Naval Academy, government offices, Anne Arundel Medical Center and the Annapolis Mall. Enjoy our convenient services including a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and free daily hot breakfast. We invite you to stay and see what makes the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Chesapeake Bay area hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Country Inn And Suites Annapolis
Country Inn Annapolis
Annapolis Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing