We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very Handy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Housely Road, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very Handy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

My stay provided me with everything I needed to attend a wedding in downtown Annapolis. The Inn is comfortable and clean. Shuttle service helped without a car and across the street was a shopping area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank 216donnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and cleanliness standards. It is great to hear of how you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    200
    71
    40
    15
See reviews for
259
165
38
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasiia, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Well located. Near to waterfront Annapolis, good commerce and restaurants. All staff was very friendly and helpful. The room, beds, linens and bath and toilets were clean and smelling good. Breakfast was varied and plentiful, including fresh fruits even in the end of the winter. Although we haven't used it, the heated swimming pool is a plus comparing to most hotels in the same category. Fridge microwave oven in the room, and the possibility to use the restaurant facilities in the evening for a quick meal. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Jader Marinho F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms. We stayed in a suite with a king bed. The complimentary cookies provided at check-in were much appreciated. This hotel is centrally located to nearby attractions (Naval Academy, downtown Annapolis, and a mall). Free evening shuttle was very convenient!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Holly O M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for your compliments to our staff and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Great location to downtown Annapolis, mall and restaurants. Easy access to interstates. Good location for Naval Academy if you have business at the location.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad that you found our location to be convenient in going downtown Annapolis. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wernersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weekend nights in August. Close to downtown with a nightly shuttle available. Free parking and close to a large mall. Free breakfast buffet was nice with pretty good variety. Rooms were fine - clean and acceptable. Front desk provided extra pillows. Coffee and cookies were nice. Swimming pool was in the basement - very hot and small. Lifeguard was unfriendly, texting on a cell and barely acknowledged our presence. Pool towels were super small. Overall, the hotel was ok.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jandjlove2boat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, though your impression of our services and hospitality on some staff is quite distressing. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. We hope that everything turned out all right and we are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

So glad to stay in one room for 5 people. Clean, friendly and the best complimentary breakfast around!!! Staff was informative when giving directions and map to local tourist attractions. Room was large to accommodate 3 children and 2 adults.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Leigh Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We are so glad that your stay was satisfying and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I was in this hotel about 40days ago and I had to choose this hotel again to visit my son in Naval Academy. This hotel is located near Naval academy, shopping center and restaurants. Even though it's not a fancy new hotel, I felt very comfortable and convenient.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Sung J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,006 reviews
3.6 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 895 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Address: 2600 Housely Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Annapolis. Less than five miles from the historic waterfront of Chesapeake Bay, the Country Inn & Suites in Annapolis, MD offers an impressive selection of rooms and suites with exceptional amenities. Just minutes from downtown, we are an excellent base for business and leisure guests visiting the U.S. Naval Academy, government offices, Anne Arundel Medical Center and the Annapolis Mall. Enjoy our convenient services including a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and free daily hot breakfast. We invite you to stay and see what makes the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Chesapeake Bay area hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Carlson, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Annapolis
Country Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Country Inn Annapolis
Annapolis Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing