We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay In Annapolis” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Hagerstown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Place to Stay In Annapolis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Overall our stay was good. We were there for just one night. Our room smelled like someone had smoked in it or near it outside. We were just above the porch where smoking is allowed. If they moved the smoking area away from the building it would be better. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was good. Good variety of choices. The pool and hot tub were nice to relax in too. Good location for seeing all the Annapolis offers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies.
We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review.
Thank you very much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    227
    80
    41
    16
See reviews for
292
185
44
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

The Front desk attendants were very kind, accomodating and professional. The place is super clean. The breakfast was very good with variety. I would suggest that they find a way to add more parking spots.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank ronyj935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are committed to delivering the the highest level of service to our guests, your feedback will help us correct and improve our services to better achieve our primary goal.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your comments will be shared with our staff, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

I have stayed at this chain in the past and have been very happy. The staff here is friendly. The room was musty and not particularly clean. The breakfast was okay. The shuttle service was great and was the primary reason why we chose this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
I am glad that you found our accommodations to be a good value for the rate. However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in quality amenities. We appreciate your loyalty and we are looking forward to seeing you again with cleaner surroundings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We first stayed at Country Inn & Suites ten years ago. It has really gotten shabby in the last 10 years and is in dire need of renovation, face-lift and repair. During our last stay, the room was drab, a bit dirty-looking and the air conditioner was so loud that we had difficulty falling asleep. We will not stay here again.l

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that your room was not up to our usual standards. We have completed many renovation projects over the past couple of years and will continue to do so. I have asked my engineering and housekeeping teams to thoroughly review your room and make sure clean and comfortable guest experience. We do strive for continuous improvement and appreciate the feedback so that we can work to meet all guest expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

This isn't a downtown/historic district hotel, but it is convenient for driving into town - or taking their shuttle. There are fresh cookies to greet you upon arrival, books and dvds available for checkout in the lobby (though I would get my dvds at RedBox for a lot less), and comfortable beds with multiple comfortable pillows. My friend and I had a room with two queens, had a chair, flat screen tv with a separate dvd player (I had to move the cords around to get the audio to work, but then it was fine), microwave and refrigerator. There wasn't a lot of free space to move around the beds, but we weren't in the room very long, either. If you're traveling as a family you might want more space. Breakfast was more than the typical continental fare, with options including waffles, breakfast burritos, fruit, cereal, multiple juices, yogurt. I overheard a mother asking for assistance because of her son's nut allergies and she indicated that the employee had been very helpful/responsive the previous day

Our room was on the front side of the building and noise was not an issue even though it fronted the road. The back of the building faces the woods. The pool is on the first floor and they are required to have a lifeguard when open. Free, fast wi-fi worked well. Price was good value for the area on a summer weekend and features are in keeping with a mid-level hotel.

Room Tip: the back of the building may be quieter because it backs up to the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Journeying_Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience.
It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel.
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit.
We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us.
Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests.
We are committed to delivering the the highest level of service to our guests, your feedback will help us improve our services more to better achieve our primary goal.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your comments will be shared with our staff, thank you.
It was a pleasure to serve you, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slidell, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Annapolis, MD. The price was within our budget, their location was good with the offer of a shuttle and convenient with a shopping center near; the staff were always pleasant, courteous and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious every morning with a variety to please everyone and of course we enjoyed the coffee, tea and fresh baked cookies offered in the lobby while we relaxed and reflected on the events of the day spent in the great city of Annapolis.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Kellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient, your stay comfortable, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, New York
Level Contributor
183 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Although there is really nothing wrong with this hotel, there is just nothing special about it. The employees were friendly enough. It was clean. Towels were kind of thin. Sheets not especially soft. Breakfast was adequate. A short drive to the heart of Annapolis. Near a large mall.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Momma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies.
We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review.
Thank you very much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
3.6 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#4 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Address: 2600 Housley Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Annapolis. Less than five miles from the historic waterfront of Chesapeake Bay, the Country Inn & Suites in Annapolis, MD offers an impressive selection of rooms and suites with exceptional amenities. Just minutes from downtown, we are an excellent base for business and leisure guests visiting the U.S. Naval Academy, government offices, Anne Arundel Medical Center and the Annapolis Mall. Enjoy our convenient services including a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and free daily hot breakfast. We invite you to stay and see what makes the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Chesapeake Bay area hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Annapolis
Country Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Country Inn Annapolis
Annapolis Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing