We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Great location with comfortable rooms. Family friendly and nice breakfast buffet with a variety of food for all ages. Staff was friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed the indoor pool. It had a life guard at all times.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    269
    97
    49
    21
See reviews for
375
220
50
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We needed a place to stay in between the time we moved out of our house here in Annapolis until we finally settled on the sale. We liked how the suite was divided into 2 small rooms - with the one room being the bedroom and the other room like a small sitting room with a TV, microwave, and refrigerator. The bathroom was in between the 2 rooms. The breakfast selection was good and varied from day to day. They have free WIFI along with a computer in the lobby. We took some time to relax in the hot tub and pool. Overall, it was a pleasant stay for the 3 days that we needed to stay in a hotel and we are glad that we picked the Country Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We booked through Priceline. On their website it says pets allowed. Even checked County Inn website. Says pets allowed. No where in fine print does it say there is a $75 non refundable fee. At the last minute what are we supposed to do. We were tricked into paying it. Not like we are going to leave our dog anywhere. Not only that, they say the fee is for cleaning or any damage, the room
They put us in smelled like dog pee So bad. We had to open the windows. Mind you we had our 18 mo old with us. If we pay 75, the room you put us in should be in tip top shape. We shouldnt know that we are specifically put in a dog suite. My house doesnt smell like that. I sure as hell shouldn't have to pay for my hotel to smell like that. We will never use or recommend any of your establishments again!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oneuvakind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are very sorry that you were not informed of our pet policies before your arrival. I have asked Priceline to update their website with more accurate information and verified that when making a reservation at the countryinns website it explains in detail about our pet policy. This shows up on the reservation sell screen. Should you wish to discuss your experience further, feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just stayed here for 6 nights. Overall a nice place to stay-- room (2 queen suite) was extremely large, with huge bedroom and small, but separate (with door in between) seating area. Fridge was tiny (true mini-fridge) and microwave was small, but both worked. Pool is also small and nothing to write home about, but it was warm and kids had fun playing in it. Breakfast was not fancy, but was plentiful and varied slightly day to day. Loved the little extras like free cookies and free lending library. Staff is rather unfriendly-- no greetings or even smiles, even though we stayed there for almost a week. Location is convenient with a car-- easy access to freeways and close to downtown Annapolis.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I am so sorry that we were unfriendly to you during your stay. I have shared your comments with my team and reviewed customer service standards with them. We strive for continuous improvement and work on doing a better job should you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was a very nice place to stay! Enjoyed the cleanliness, the helpful staff and good location. Very pleased with the overall experience. I would stay here again. And the breakfast was much better than average!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earthscigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. My team is proud of the work that they do and I am glad that it shows. We hope to see you again soon.

Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My first stay at the Country Inn and Suites in Annapolis was Great. The room I stayed in was very clean and quite. You get an excellent hot breakfast every day as an added bonus. I didn't go into the pool yet but the small gym was equipped with the best machines available. I enjoyed my 1st two nights there so much that when I went back into town the following week, I decided to go directly there again for ne second stay which was 4 nights that time. I plan to stay there from now on whenever in the Annapolis area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to share your comments and were thrilled that you have returned to visit us. My team works hard to make things right so it is nice to hear when guests notice. We hope to see you soon and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great STAFF,
definitely "step up" Rooms, with micro and frig.
VERY comfortable beds. Nice decor both in rooms,
and in Foyer.
Cookies and Coffee always available.
GREAT breakfast included...more like "buffet", than "continental"
Staff welcoming and helpful.
SPOTLESS rooms, bathrooms, and overall.
Nice landscaping... OK, loved our stay! However, a little pricey.

Room Tip: Lobby is Floor 2 ... Floor 1 is downstairs, near pool (that hallway is quieter) Rooms on Floor 2 w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for sharing your comments. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
3.6 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
3.2 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Best Western Annapolis
Best Western Annapolis
#17 of 21 in Annapolis
488 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Address: 2600 Housley Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Annapolis. Less than five miles from the historic waterfront of Chesapeake Bay, the Country Inn & Suites in Annapolis, MD offers an impressive selection of rooms and suites with exceptional amenities. Just minutes from downtown, we are an excellent base for business and leisure guests visiting the U.S. Naval Academy, government offices, Anne Arundel Medical Center and the Annapolis Mall. Enjoy our convenient services including a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and free daily hot breakfast. We invite you to stay and see what makes the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Chesapeake Bay area hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Country Inn And Suites Annapolis
Country Inn Annapolis
Annapolis Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing