We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Making the phone reservation was easy and pleasant as was check-in. The room was clean and comfortable which we've found whenever we stay at a Country Inn and Suites. The free breakfast here was exceptionally good...not just the basics. It is also in a good location, a bit out of town but still convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baroness02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

735 - 741 of 876 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed for the Sail Boat Show weekend.. Nice hotel with Shuttle service to the boat show.. Average rooms with refrigerator and microwave... The hotel was full so getting Breakfast was tight not enough seating and crowded when trying to get your breakfast. My daughter loved the fresh cookies in the lobby and the swimming pool... Pool was a little small but was ok because there was no one else there. Also the pool hours were limited . Nice place friendly and clean...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrinany40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

We strive for continuous improvement and we will work on making the breakfast easier when the hotel is full. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

This is a very average hotel, but not in a bad way. Rooms are clean and serviceable, staff is friendly, especially front desk and Tifney in particular. Free breakfast is typical for a hotel of this price level: waffles, some hot items, oatmeal, cereal, etc. Fitness center is pretty decent, little pool has limited hours but good for kids. DVDs for rent in lobby are nice touch as are cookies.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank proscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

We appreciate your time in sharing your experience. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice stay. Room was good. Pool closed way to early because the life guard was off duty at a certain time, howevet Lifeguard was pointless since he stayed on his phone the entire time me and my family were at the pool. breakfast was good and they had a great variety of choices. Great free wifi connection.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotbrownsugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

We would love to see you again! I will make sure that our pool management company addresses the lifeguard behavior. Thanks for taking the time to share your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

nice hotel; great location. only a short drive to historic annapolis. like that it is across the street from a grocery store & you have a mini-fridge and microwave in your room. The hotel also has fresh made cookies at the desk almost all the time. AWESOME!

Room Tip: i think they are probably all good-- mini-suites with a separate sleeping area & kitchenette are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecrabt01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do love our Otis Spunkmeyer cookies! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had an enjoyable stay at the Country Inn and Suites. The location was great since it was close to historic Annapolis but also very close to other stores and restaraunts not in the historic area.The lobby was spacious with a nautical theme and even had background music, books to borrow, and plenty of complimentry refreshments.Tifney was pleasant and gave me helpful information. It was great to have a complimentary breakfast with actual plates and silverware. They even had the ingredients to make your own healthy breakfast parfait and ready-made oatmeal with great add-ins. A few different items were provided each day to make our breakfasts more intersting with a much better quality than we normally see for breakfast at other motels.There was also a front porch with rocking chairs to sit and relax and enjoy the beautiful weather we had. This was our first stay at Country Inn, and I was not disappointed in anything.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreaming176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My wife and I booked this hotel because it was listed as a "Pet Friendly" hotel. When I checked in, I informed the desk attendant that we had a small (14 lb) Havanese dog. The dog is hypo-allergenic, does not shed and is fully house trained and well behaved.

They put us in a filthy room and charged us $75.00 additional to have our pet stay with us....where do they get away with calling themselves, a "Pet Friendly" hotel....more like a "Pet Gouging" hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenisPicard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We take guest feedback very seriously and I regret, that we were unable to meet your expecations. At your convenience please feel free to contact my office directly so I can address your concerns. Thank you again for your time and for providing your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
3.6 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
3.2 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#13 of 21 in Annapolis
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis

Address: 2600 Housley Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: $94 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Annapolis. Less than five miles from the historic waterfront of Chesapeake Bay, the Country Inn & Suites in Annapolis, MD offers an impressive selection of rooms and suites with exceptional amenities. Just minutes from downtown, we are an excellent base for business and leisure guests visiting the U.S. Naval Academy, government offices, Anne Arundel Medical Center and the Annapolis Mall. Enjoy our convenient services including a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and free daily hot breakfast. We invite you to stay and see what makes the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Chesapeake Bay area hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Annapolis
Country Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Country Inn Annapolis
Annapolis Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing