We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

nice hotel; great location. only a short drive to historic annapolis. like that it is across the street from a grocery store & you have a mini-fridge and microwave in your room. The hotel also has fresh made cookies at the desk almost all the time. AWESOME!

Room Tip: i think they are probably all good-- mini-suites with a separate sleeping area & kitchenette are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecrabt01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do love our Otis Spunkmeyer cookies! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    253
    86
    43
    18
See reviews for
332
203
48
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had an enjoyable stay at the Country Inn and Suites. The location was great since it was close to historic Annapolis but also very close to other stores and restaraunts not in the historic area.The lobby was spacious with a nautical theme and even had background music, books to borrow, and plenty of complimentry refreshments.Tifney was pleasant and gave me helpful information. It was great to have a complimentary breakfast with actual plates and silverware. They even had the ingredients to make your own healthy breakfast parfait and ready-made oatmeal with great add-ins. A few different items were provided each day to make our breakfasts more intersting with a much better quality than we normally see for breakfast at other motels.There was also a front porch with rocking chairs to sit and relax and enjoy the beautiful weather we had. This was our first stay at Country Inn, and I was not disappointed in anything.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreaming176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My wife and I booked this hotel because it was listed as a "Pet Friendly" hotel. When I checked in, I informed the desk attendant that we had a small (14 lb) Havanese dog. The dog is hypo-allergenic, does not shed and is fully house trained and well behaved.

They put us in a filthy room and charged us $75.00 additional to have our pet stay with us....where do they get away with calling themselves, a "Pet Friendly" hotel....more like a "Pet Gouging" hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenisPicard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We take guest feedback very seriously and I regret, that we were unable to meet your expecations. At your convenience please feel free to contact my office directly so I can address your concerns. Thank you again for your time and for providing your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Overall, we were unimpressed and will not be staying at a Country Inn and Suites again. One of my daughters got a cookie when we arrived but didn't finish it because it was stale. Breakfast was sub par with no fresh melon or strawberries. They had community yogurt instead of single serve, a pet peeve of ours. Limited cereal selection from cereal dispensers instead of single serve boxes. And unusually, the breakfast lady wasn't nice. As for the room, my wife found a false eyelash stuck to the lamp next to the bed, kind of gross. Half way through her coffee, my wife discovered a sticker on her coffee mug which made her question whether it had been cleaned properly. Finally the bathroom door was really diificult to close/lock, a problem when you've got a lot of girls in the family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edanddebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights at this location. In our first room, the air condition did not work. I reported the problem to the management and a maintenance person arrived within 10 minutes to check the AC. When he could not get it to work, management moved us to another room. The rooms are very clean and modern. Beds are comfortable. Our room had a 32" flat panel Hi- def TV. There was no fridge in the room which would have been nice. Breakfast consisted of fresh waffles, eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, pastries, oatmeal, cereal fruit, coffee and juice.
The hotel is located about a block from the shopping mall and about 4-5 miles from the state capital, naval academy and the old town Annapolis water front. Except for the AC problem, we had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lothian, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here with our 2 cats after being left homeless from the Derecho storm of June 29th. The room was very comfortable and clean. The entire staff is professional and friendly. Very accommodating to our needs. They even had coffee ready for my partner early every morning because of her habit of getting up long before dawn. And let's not forget the breakfast with a wide variety of tasty options. Thank you also to our "breakfast Lady" who let us get empty boxes from the pantry for our move-out today. These wonderful people made us feel very much at home and helped ease our stress. A big THANK YOU.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed a couple of nights at this location ... I was somewhat concerned after reading some reviews on here. They must have changed management because I had no problems whatsoever. Our A/C didn't work in our room and within 5 minutes we had someone check it and were moved to a different room and even got a free movie on the house for the inconvenience (which we ended up not even using). The staff was very nice and professional, don't have a single bad thing to say. The beds were comfortable and the room and bathroom very clean and it was very quiet (we stayed on the 4th floor).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.6 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#1 of 21 in Annapolis
1,144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.1 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Address: 2600 Housely Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Annapolis. Less than five miles from the historic waterfront of Chesapeake Bay, the Country Inn & Suites in Annapolis, MD offers an impressive selection of rooms and suites with exceptional amenities. Just minutes from downtown, we are an excellent base for business and leisure guests visiting the U.S. Naval Academy, government offices, Anne Arundel Medical Center and the Annapolis Mall. Enjoy our convenient services including a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and free daily hot breakfast. We invite you to stay and see what makes the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Chesapeake Bay area hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Annapolis
Country Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Country Inn Annapolis
Annapolis Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing