We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice motel close to Westfields Mall, other shops & Rte. 50”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Great location, very clean, nicely decorated, large rooms, and very good breakfast. Moderate price. It's a little bit hard to find though.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LongballBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

780 - 786 of 902 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2012

Fantasticterriffical, comfortable, clean room, great staff, great breakfast especially the fruit bowl..enjoyed the indoor pool, exercise room, front entry, wooden floor, computer and beautiful relaxing music..stayed 5 days...come ENJOY:)!

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms..stayed in 418 with the view of the American & Maryland flags
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leojSulphurSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

My husband and I were away on our anniversary and wanted a nice place to stay for the night that didn't cost a lot of money. We ended up stopping. I have to say it was resonably priced. I believe we had a small suite, so we had a small living room area and then our bed was in a seperate room. The place was really nice and the room was quaint and the bed was very comfortable. The only reason why I didn't give this 5 stars was for the breakfast. It was ok, but you can't be to picky about those kinds of things I guess. We still felt a little hungry after breakfast, so it wasn't quite satisfying, but we still had a great stay. We didn't use the pool or gym so I can't rate that. However if u are looking for a nice affordable place to stay I would def recommend here. :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apierce88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are so glad that you found it comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to the Annapolis area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This is a modern hotel with a helpful and courteous staff. The rooms are clean and the breakfast has both hot food as well as cereal, bagels, muffins, etc. We would not hesitate to stay again at this property.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and definitely appreciate your time writing the review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We try to always stay at a Country Inn & Suites whenever we travel and have never been disappointed. This time was no exception. We had the jacuzzi/ fireplace room and it was just lovely. The room was very clean and comfortable. They "started" the fire for us when we checked in which was a nice touch. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was pretty good, too. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2travelDover_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are so glad that you had a good time. The Whirlpool Rooms with fireplaces are our favorites. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Peace and quiet for a Saturday night stay. Had the Jacuzzi room with fireplace on the 4th floor. The room was spotless. The fireplace and Jacuzzi worked well and we were totally satisfied with our stay. The bathroom had a huge walk-in shower with two shower heads. the Had a hot breakfast Sunday morning with waffles, eggs, ham and homefries. The pool was clean and area was well maintained. Best rate or $118. was fantastic for a room with all these features.

Room Tip: Step up to the fireplace and Jacuzzi room. Also has refrigerator and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnchris46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We are very fond of overnight trips. It is a fun get away for our family of three. Having an active young boy, our accomodations must have a pool. We had stayed in a Country Inn and Suites once before and it was a good experience. We decided to give the one in Annapolis a try. Everything written is true; clean rooms, friendly staff (in general..getting to that) and many nice touches such as borrowing books and DVD's. Our problem came when we went to use the pool Sunday morning. It turns out that private swim lessons were being given (for people coming from outside of the hotel) and half the pool was not available for our use. Again, half the pool was not available for the paying guests. This lasted from at least 10 a.m. -12 noon. In general hotel pools are not very large and so if there are a few people in the pool it is already getting crowded. It was inconsiderate at least.This Country Inn and Suites did not notify its paying guests of this policy and so it was a surprise come Sunday morning. Something was said to the manager that day and in the spirit of trying to help the establishment understand why this was not a very nice practice, an email was written to both the corporate office and the Annapolis hotel. While a gift certificate for a free night's stay is to be on the way, a satisfactory answer was not given. We were told that the Country Inn and Suites would take this under advisement. There are far too many hotels to choose from to choose one that seeks to earn a little (assumed) profit on the side OVER making sure one's guest are happy. Had we known that private swim lessons were offered on Sunday morning, we would not have chosen this establishment.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank happythreesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
3.6 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#13 of 21 in Annapolis
592 reviews
3.2 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis

Address: 2600 Housley Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: $84 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Annapolis. Less than five miles from the historic waterfront of Chesapeake Bay, the Country Inn & Suites in Annapolis, MD offers an impressive selection of rooms and suites with exceptional amenities. Just minutes from downtown, we are an excellent base for business and leisure guests visiting the U.S. Naval Academy, government offices, Anne Arundel Medical Center and the Annapolis Mall. Enjoy our convenient services including a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and free daily hot breakfast. We invite you to stay and see what makes the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Chesapeake Bay area hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Country Inn And Suites Annapolis
Country Inn Annapolis
Annapolis Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing