We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a stop”

Banneker-Douglass Museum
Ranked #21 of 90 things to do in Annapolis
Attraction details
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth a stop”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My husband and I literally just walked by this museum and decided to stop in. It is rich in African American history and definitely worth a stop. Very well done.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ozziep9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“History of the African American contributions”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

A unique experience. Exhibit well designed, special exhibits even more special. Maryland and Annapolis a split city and this tells the background, about its citizens

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanna29494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Information and Free”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We are so happy that we visited!! The museum was very welcoming and is very historic. We really enjoyed the photography and scenery. The museum was a great addition to our trip.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MoneyPennyGarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia Coast, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent Exhibit”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a small museum that is rich with local African American history. Well worth the time. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank NewAdventurer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockeysville
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very nice, materials well presented. No charge. Friendly,knowledgeable staff. Serious subjects well done.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JV G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banneker-Douglass Museum also viewed

 

Been to Banneker-Douglass Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing