We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Destination Location"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2010

This hotel has yet to let me down. From the front staff, to service personel, to Port of Call staff (restauraunt), to house keepping staff. Every one makes me feel welcome and special. Very attentive to my needs and always helpful. I travel almost every day and I class hotels into 2 Catagories, "Destination" and "drive up" Hotels. "Drive up" hotels are ones where you are tired and they happen to be there. Destination hotels are the ones you realy like, and plan your trip with them as your central point to work in the area. Just be careful the beds are so comfortable you will not want to get up in the AM. Have stayed here many times.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparky417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,102)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

950 - 956 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2010

The hotel was ordinarily rather expensive, but we got a room for $59 on hotels/com. You would not know it was expensive from the room. It was small, and the two beds were double, not queen. The mattresses were sloped toward the middle, so two could not sleep in the bed. there was enough room by the door to fit an air mattress, though, which helped. One small elevator served the whole hotel - only 6 could fit on it. No coffee offered in the lobby, but there was a pot in the room. Hotel OK for $59, but I have been in nicer places for $45. Note! It is a bit hard to find, even after you see it from the highway. Get good directions.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Doubletree has been very accomodating and customer oriented. Excellent breakfast and great service in all areas but of particular notice is the night shift worker, Keith. Most night shift people are too tired to care but Keith is always very responsive to your needs and does great follow through.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krgnmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

I would like to thank your staff. Trish at the help desk was always there with a smile and warm cookies. After a long drive with two kids this was a great welcome. Anthony the van driver took time to really show us Annapolis the main attractions and explained the history on Annapolis. The morning when I went to check out which was 4am Keith at the help desk was so cheerful and wide awake. Having worked the night shift in years past I know first hand how hard is to stay awake yet alone cheerful. Thank You

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angiep001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Front reservation desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Tim Styles in the engineering department for his special attention to detail, and helpful service. We will return to hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobra_massey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

First night on business. Loud 18 wheelers outside my window keeping me awake. Right on the freeway, literally. Good cookies, but if I had another go around would prob stay elsewhere. This should not be labeled 'Double Tree'. I have stayed in much nicer HGIs.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Clean and convenient location.

Tim Styles from the engineering department was extremely cordial and helpful in helping me out with my issue.

Tim, thank you very much for your assistance.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro_M_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
3.1 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
3.3 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Address: 210 Holiday Ct, Annapolis, MD 21401-7001 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: $105 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing