We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some desk clerks disappointing, support staff excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2010

This hotel was a pleasant place to stay & take in the sights of Annapolis. The shuttle service made it an excellent choice as driver Anthony Johnson made the drive to & from the sights even more enjoyable. His friendliness & willingness to please the customer made each trip an informative ride as he pointed out sights & buildings along the way. John, the evening driver was kind also as were most of the dining room wait stall.
My problem with the desk clerks was that frequently they neglected to call/notify drivers that we were waiting & we would have to make repeat calls to the hotel to get the message relayed to the shuttle driver or calll a cab. I saw this happen while waiting at the hotel for a ride...after 3 requests I finally witnessed the desk clerk making the call. Not acceptable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7angels10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,016 - 1,022 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2010

My husband and I stayed one night to enjoy Annapolis. The free shuttle is such a bonus. They did not have a single king available, and we had two doubles. The rooms were clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very nice along with the bartenders, and waitresses in the restaurant. If you are a 40 something I recomend going across the street to the Annapolis town center. There are more sofisticated restaurants (age appropriate). Downtown annapolis seems to be more college kids at night. Pussers is a lot of fun (at the Marriot). Giolitti Delicatessen is an awesome little fine.(near town center) They make gormet italian food to take out and eat there. They also have a small wine cellar...nice little find

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ConnieandAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Had to attend a conference at the Marriott Water Front, but wanted to be cost conscious so stayed at the Doubletree. The cost at the Doubletree was $100 LESS than the Marriott. The Marriott IS on the water, but the interior of the hotel is no more than the Doubletree, and the Doubletree is a 10 minute FREE shuttle ride away from the Main Street and waterfront area. THE SHUTTLE IS FANTASTIC! What a great service, THANK YOU to the Doubletree and especially, ANTHONY JOHNSON the AM shuttle driver. Both he and JOHN the afternoon driver were totally professional and helpful in my trips back and forth from the Doubletree to the Marriott. Both provided information about the area including directions, details about the historical significance of the area and made the trips back and forth just a pleasure! Be aware that the shuttle service will go, within reason, anywhere in the area and IS TOTALLY FREE. So glad we stayed here. By the way, checked with my co-workers who were staying at the Marriott on the Water, and they advised that their rooms were 'standard' at best and except for some of the Maritime Memorabilia scattered around the public areas was not much different from any other older Marriott. Something to keep in mind on your next stay. Save money and stay at the Doubletree.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatentGeekLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Got up and found that the car battery wouldn't turn over (it just needed a jump start). Asked at the desk for assistance. Was told that the ENTIRE hotel (including the shuttle van) didn't have cables. But, luckily he DID have a friend that he could call to jump us for a fee. Told him no and called AAA. Then a friendly employee named ANTHONY JOHNSON saw our dilemma and offered to jump us off. Said the hotel did indeed have jumper cables. We were on our way in less than 10 minutes.

ANTHONY was terrific. I have a strong feeling that the front desk guy was getting kickbacks from referrals. Amazing how those cables appeared.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jslm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

The late night front desk staff was excellent and attentive even during the late night hours. Keith was helpful in resolving my problem and was the reason that I found this to be an exceptional hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billlamcomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Keith understands what customer service is all about. He was able to book an early arrival when the national reservation desk said the DoubleTree was full.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoisAnn89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

All I can say is, Donnie, Kim and Charlie are fantastic. The Hotel bar is a great place for a light dinner and good company. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. As a business traveler that is all you can ask for.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
3.1 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#12 of 21 in Annapolis
598 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Address: 210 Holiday Ct, Annapolis, MD 21401-7001 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: $107 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing