We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We recently spent a night at the Doubletree Annapolis on our way to the beach. The location is perfect and the rooms were comfortable, beautiful, and clean. Everyone we came into contact with was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was one of the highlights. Very convenient and delicious and our waitress Patti was wonderful! She was very kind and made our meal very enjoyable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candie429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,102)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

994 - 1,000 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2010

It is wonderful to experience true professionalism in any company. In this high tech world things can get accomplished, but usually in an impersonal manner. All of your staff were helpful, but your Shuttle Bus Driver, Anthony Johnson, went the extra mile. Since our sons were attending the Navy Academy Lacrosse Camp, we ventured there a few times during the week. Anthony not only got us where we needed to go, when we needed to be there, but he advised us on the best routes, escorted us and another family when we had to depart, and was so enjoyable to be around. He relieved the stress of trying to navigate in an unfamiliar area!!!! Please pass on our gratitude!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We stayed at the Doubletree in Annoplis, MD July 16th and 17th. I was very impressed by the service we received. Every one from the front desk to the restraunte servers to the gentleman who drove us around I would like to say thank you for making us feel like a friend not just another customer. The one gentleman at the front desk even helped Dave with tying his tie. The gentleman who drove us around was very informative and fun to talk with plus he was nice man. The servers in the restraunt were on the ball and took care of us with a smile both Laura and Zee. The rooms were clean and smelled fresh.
Thank you for making our stay a good one.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vwarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Laura provided excellent service during breakfast. Our coffee urn was always piping hot and overflowing.
Our only complaint was that our room was near the elevator. People standing and talking at the elevator awakened us in the wee hours of the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apoyo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

The accomodations at the Doubletree Hotel in Annapolis was everthing we expected from a Hilton property. The junior suite was roomy,clean, and very pleasing to the eye.
I found the staff at the hotel to be very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff provided accurate information and were very responsive to all our needs. The resturant staff especially our waitress, Patti, were great.
Our stay was made very pleasurable because of he facility and the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

My family was in Annapolis to take our son to Induction Day at the USNA -- I travel a lot (HHonors Gold), and have always found Doubletree hotels to be consistently good value. We asked for the largest room with two double beds, and were told we had it -- but you could hardly walk between the desk chair and the bed, it was so tight. The worst thing was the bed that my wife and I shared -- it was as if somebody had jumped on the middle of it and broken the springs -- felt like sleeping in a chair! I've literally been in 100s of hotel beds, and this was definitely in the worst 1%. And to top it off, the air conditioner made an annoying "click click" noise all night, every time it came on. I mentioned the bed and the A/C to the desk agent when we checked out, but he really didn't seem to care much. The hotel is a LONG way from downtown, too -- definitely not walkable. We're going to be back in Annapolis many times during the next four years, but will choose another place for our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boulder_Brad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Stayed two nights here after arriving in Washington and before setting off on a 3 week road trip. Very quiet, comfortable rooms. Beautiful linen and very spacious. Staff on desk very helpful with ideas for restaurants in area which suited your budget. Hotel had shuttle bus which would take you downtown and collect you later which was very useful. Lounges looked very attractive and so did the pool ( but we didn't have time to use it) Shopping mall just down the street if you needed anything

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAIL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
3.1 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
3.3 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Address: 210 Holiday Ct, Annapolis, MD 21401-7001 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: $104 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing