We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast service”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My first day of breakfast service was not very good. The person attending our table was not very attentive and did not even stop by to bring a cup of coffee. I spoke to the manager and they apologized. Send a tray of snack to my room that night. The next morning the service was very good. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    314
    184
    77
    37
See reviews for
260
253
72
373
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I am a seminar speaker, and brought my family on this work trip. My husband asked for a larger room, and we were we were upgraded to a suite. Alan (Front Desk) also went above and beyond to find the box containing my workbooks the night before my seminar, to allow me to rest assured everything would run smoothly the following morning. Exemplary service!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunhawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on TripAdvisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. Thank you for selecting the DoubleTree for business and pleasure. I am glad you were able to bring your family and enjoy the amenities and services of the hotel. I also appreciate that you mentioned Alan by name and I will make sure to recognize him for providing superior service.

I hope that you will be back in the area for business or pleasure and stay with us again.

Warm regards,

Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Within walking distance to several shipping centers and restaurants. Room was on first floor but had to go up 5 or so steps. Room was nice but had a damp musty smell. I'm sure they would have switched me but I checked in early and knew they didn't have any more clean rooms avail so I stuck it out.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alantravelreviewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on TripAdvisor for the DoubeTree Hotel Annapolis. I am delighted that you enjoyed the welcome cookie at check in and that the staff was friendly and accommodating. The location is great and I also enjoy the many restaurant and shopping close by.

Again, thank you for writing the review and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Warm regards,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Elevators are dirty, bathroom smells, seems outdated. This hotel needs to get overhauled with some nicer furniture etc. Dresser drawers don't open easily. Stairwell on north end smells like bums and urine. Stay somewhere else, not worth the money here!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Although I appreciate your comments, I am very concerned about the issues you mentioned. Your experience is definitely not the normal and I would like the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please forward your contact information to me and I will reach out to you to discuss your visit.

My email is dbrahmbhatt@spirehotels.com

I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sincerely,

Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Comfortable and quiet guest room. The staff at the restaurant were very attentive, and the food was very good. Great fitness room with variety of equipment in excellent working order. Only issue was the difficulty finding the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were able to eat in the restaurant, as well as, enjoy the fitness center.

I hope when you are in the Annapolis area you will continue to stay at the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. Safe travels.

Sincerely,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very good except restaurant is weak. Staff was a little thin; seemed overwhelmed by a wedding party. Some rooms out of service due to remodel. I would stay there again, but not inexpensive. Breakfast is like Best Western, Motel 6, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manassas, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Staff was excellent and attentive the appearance of hotel can be improved as well as the frequency of breaks and length of time the life guard takes. Overall, I would have another event here, not sure if I would stay or recommend it as a place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Troy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that the staff was friendly and accommodating. However, the lifeguard breaks are concerning and I will review the policy to make sure they are compliant with our directive. The pool is a popular feature and we are glad that you spent time in the sunshine.

Again, thank you for writing a review and we look forward to the possibility of hosting another event for you.

Sincerely,

Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
1,188 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.1 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
3.3 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Address: 210 Holiday Ct, Annapolis, MD 21401-7001 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing