We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Comfortable and quiet guest room. The staff at the restaurant were very attentive, and the food was very good. Great fitness room with variety of equipment in excellent working order. Only issue was the difficulty finding the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jeffrey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were able to eat in the restaurant, as well as, enjoy the fitness center.

I hope when you are in the Annapolis area you will continue to stay at the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. Safe travels.

Sincerely,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very good except restaurant is weak. Staff was a little thin; seemed overwhelmed by a wedding party. Some rooms out of service due to remodel. I would stay there again, but not inexpensive. Breakfast is like Best Western, Motel 6, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Staff was excellent and attentive the appearance of hotel can be improved as well as the frequency of breaks and length of time the life guard takes. Overall, I would have another event here, not sure if I would stay or recommend it as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Troy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that the staff was friendly and accommodating. However, the lifeguard breaks are concerning and I will review the policy to make sure they are compliant with our directive. The pool is a popular feature and we are glad that you spent time in the sunshine.

Again, thank you for writing a review and we look forward to the possibility of hosting another event for you.

Sincerely,

Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Great location, close to lots of restaurants and shops but off the main road in a quiet location. The lobby has just been remodeled and the rooms are nice. Cookies upon arrival are great :-) We had an issue with the air conditioner on the second night of our stay. We informed the front desk and couldn't wait for maintenance to look at it because we needed to get ready to head out to a funeral. The front desk immediately switched us to a new room so we could shower and get ready and get out on time. They also gave us tickets for a free breakfast and 2 free drinks at the restaurant on property. They even offered to help move our luggage. The rooms were clean and the furniture looks new. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Hotel was accomodating to my family reunion and guest over 200 people. However, they failed to share that there would be renovations during our stay over a holiday weekend. The decor and beauty chosen for this hotel was horrific. My family and I were quite upset that they failed to share that information. 40 years of experience with the Hilton annually has made us decide to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to inform me about your experience at the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. I would very much like to speak with you regarding your stay and your family reunion. Please email your contact information and I will reach out to you to discuss the matter. My email address is dbrahmbhatt@spirehotels.com.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments and I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sincerely,

Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Hotel is well located by shopping plaza but along the highway. Rooms are renovated and the pool is nice.
But you can tell the hotel mainly caters to meetings and weddings. To access the guestrooms you need to go thru all the meeting space.
Many small issues that could have been avoided with training the front desk staff on how to communicate with clients.
No safe in the room.
Nice breakfast.
Wifi does NOT work (not stable in the room, 4 minutes at best)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Verobride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciated you comments and the information you shared. Although meetings and weddings are important to the DoubleTree Annapolis, we value all of the guests.

I am sorry that you were having WiFi issues at the hotel. I have not heard any additional complaints regarding this issue and I would be curious to know what room number you occupied. Occasionally, routers malfunction and we will definitely look into the problem. My email address is dbrahmbhatt@spirehotels.com.

We value your patronage and would like to keep you as a returning guest.

Sincerely,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed one night - July 4th. Check-in was fine. Got our cookies. Room was clean. Took hotel shuttle to downtown Annapolis. Driver was courteous and gave us information to call for pickup. Called and provided information when we were ready. Not very well organized or problem with staff communicating with each other. Shuttle never arrived - ended up taking a taxi. Once back at hotel, call housekeeping for extra blanket. Never arrived. Just asked for something simple. Am an Honors member. Disappointed. We are not fussy travelers. Not planning on returning anytime soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Alohan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
3.1 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
2.3 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#8 of 21 in Annapolis
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Address: 210 Holiday Ct, Annapolis, MD 21401-7001 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: $101 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing