We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Shuttle, No Coffee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Shuttle, No Coffee”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

A very pleasant hotel to stay in. Nice greeting with a chocolate chip cookie. The on demand shuttle around Annapolis was terrific and saves a lot of money since downtown parking is scarce and expensive. Good restaurant. Nice work out room. Only issue: why is there not free coffee available, especially in the morning? To their credit, the staff waived the $2/cup fee when I asked.....but why did I have to ask?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 678michaelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We very much appreciate your comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Your comment regarding the coffee will be forwarded to the General Manager for consideration. Your satisfaction is important to us and your comments are valued.

Again, thank you for feedback.

Warm regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    313
    183
    76
    37
See reviews for
259
252
72
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Rooms are Good, but the staff is what makes this hotel. In the bar Donnie and Jason are always a welcome sight at the end of a long day. From Front Desk to Restaurant Management, the team members are always professional and courteous.

Donnie, Dave and Lisa stand out as examples of people that make this hotel a true home away from home for a long term guest. Nice work guys

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot are the quietest. Corner rooms are big and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you so much for writing a wonderful review for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We are delighted that you always enjoy your stay at the property and that the employees great you with enthusiasm. Your comments will be shared with the staff and management..

Again, that you so much for submitting a review to Trip Advisor.

Warm regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, SC, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Had a confirmed room with two beds. At check in and arriving at the room it had a single king bed. This situation was resolved by the staff in a short time. We also had to check out a day early do to a pending ice and snow storm. This was also handled by the staff with no problems. This location has a great restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edward A. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This hotel was great for business and offered a good alternative to the more expensive hotels in downtown Annapolis. Great breakfast and clean and comfortable room. The heat and air actually worked and worked quietly. A true bonus.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, NH, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stay here frequently on business. Consistent, reliable, and comfortable. In-hotel very good breakfast and restaurant. Nautical theme in restaurant is "very cool" for those not from Annapolis or Naval Academy roots. Front desk staff friendly, helpful and welcoming. Brisk business with local meetings during daytime. I keep coming back for a reason...very good experience every time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you so much for being a loyal customer of the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis and for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoy the hotel and that the team has exceeded your service expectations.

We also appreciate that you dine at the Ports of Call Restaurant when you stay at the hotel and that you enjoy the atmosphere and cuisine.

We look forward to your future visits.

Warm regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Went to the Doubletree in Annapolis for a one day stay and a conference meeting on February 26, 2014. They have a great facility with very adequate rooms which were great value and very comfortable. Being there in the winter we were not able to enjoy the outdoor pool but it looked like a great pool for the summer months. The restaurant was excellent with great service and again, great value. The staff was remarkably friendly and helpful, if you looked like you needed some help, they would immediately approach you to see if they could be of assistance. The fitness room was well equipped with excellent equipment. I would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared to be generally equal except for possible views out which I did not evaluate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Maid service was sorely lacking. We would get back to hotel at 3 pm and room still was not cleaned. One day it never got cleaned; we just asked for clean towels. Cannot speak to the restaurant, as we never ate there. The elevators wreaked of something terrible. Friendly enough staff. Hockey team decided to have a big fight in the hallway our last night. UGH!!! Where is "consideration" factored in when one is staying in a hotel where they know others are, too??

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for the DoubleTree Annapolis to Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feed back and the information you shared. We apologize your stay was not up to our standards and timeliness of our housekeeping department did not meet with your schedule. We definitely try to work around requested times and service is a priority for our team.

Because you experienced problems with your stay, we would very much like to speak with you to determine a resolution for the issues you encountered. Please send your contact information to our Front Office Director, Dienna Diamante at ddiamante@doubletreeannapolis.com.

We value your business and would like to retain you as a loyal Hilton customer.

Kind regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
1,185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.1 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
3.3 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Address: 210 Holiday Ct, Annapolis, MD 21401-7001 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing