We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facility and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great facility and friendly staff”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Went to the Doubletree in Annapolis for a one day stay and a conference meeting on February 26, 2014. They have a great facility with very adequate rooms which were great value and very comfortable. Being there in the winter we were not able to enjoy the outdoor pool but it looked like a great pool for the summer months. The restaurant was excellent with great service and again, great value. The staff was remarkably friendly and helpful, if you looked like you needed some help, they would immediately approach you to see if they could be of assistance. The fitness room was well equipped with excellent equipment. I would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared to be generally equal except for possible views out which I did not evaluate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    324
    189
    83
    39
See reviews for
269
259
75
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Maid service was sorely lacking. We would get back to hotel at 3 pm and room still was not cleaned. One day it never got cleaned; we just asked for clean towels. Cannot speak to the restaurant, as we never ate there. The elevators wreaked of something terrible. Friendly enough staff. Hockey team decided to have a big fight in the hallway our last night. UGH!!! Where is "consideration" factored in when one is staying in a hotel where they know others are, too??

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for the DoubleTree Annapolis to Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feed back and the information you shared. We apologize your stay was not up to our standards and timeliness of our housekeeping department did not meet with your schedule. We definitely try to work around requested times and service is a priority for our team.

Because you experienced problems with your stay, we would very much like to speak with you to determine a resolution for the issues you encountered. Please send your contact information to our Front Office Director, Dienna Diamante at ddiamante@doubletreeannapolis.com.

We value your business and would like to retain you as a loyal Hilton customer.

Kind regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel is a nice place to get a good nights rest. Not far from US 50 it's an ideal place to get away from it all. the desk staff was friendly and would assist with whatever I needed. The room was fresh and clean with the usual amenities. Nice restaurant right there on the property. Within walking distance to numerous shops and eateries just across the street. I'll be back in Annapolis again and will stay here for sure!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlessedAmI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in every way. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The staff treated us as if we were celebrities. We also attended a gala while we were there. The food was delicious and so was the service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for submitting a review for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis to TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay while attending a gala and that the staff made you feel special.

Your comments will be shared with the team members of the property.

Warm regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed here with a group that was participating at events at the Naval Academy. The location was a perfect distance from the Academy and had plenty of stores and restaurants around if you needed them.

We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel each night and it was outstanding. Any request we made were handled without issue.

I would rebook when we return to the Naval Academy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e42027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We very much appreciate your kind words and they will be shared with the hotel team.

We are also delighted that you enjoyed dining in the Ports of Call Restaurant.

We look forward to your return visit to the Naval Academy and the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis.

Warm regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The experience at the Double Tree in Annapolis was excellent, very friendly staff, fine facilities and good value. Easy access from major highways also. Food was very good, adequate parking, Internet, business center, all our needs were met. Even fresh cookies.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

As a frequent business traveler I spend a lot of time in hotels and have spent time here on 2 seperate location. It's a nice place in a nice location, the fitness room is pretty good, people are friendly and in the winter they have someone who walks around and cleans off cars which was awesome (thank you)!!! The rooms are ok, nothing special and for the life of me i cant figure out why they have an outdoor pool?? Overall I would say my visits were pleasant and I would not hesitate to stay there again. 3.5-4 stars!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,235 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.3 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Address: 210 Holiday Ct, Annapolis, MD 21401-7001 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing