We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fine place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A fine place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed at this Doubletree for 1 night only for business. Stay was fine. Port of Call restaurant food was very good, but service was a bit slow. Bed was very comfortable & noise from heating system did not bother me. Bathroom was nice & very clean & I was quite inpressed with the water pressure in the shower, as most hotels I've stayed at do not have decent water pressure. The staff was very nice. Overall, a fine stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lemonlime78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for submitting a review on Trip Advisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the overall staff provided excellent service.

Additionally, we are happy that you were able to enjoy our Ports of Call Restaurant. Your comment regarding the timeliness of the service in the restaurant will be reviewed. It is feedback from our guests that helps the staff improve and each review is shared with all of the property team and ownership.

Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    302
    180
    73
    37
See reviews for
249
242
70
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at the high caliber of this hotel. The room was lovely with an especially cozy bed! We had a delicious breakfast with lots of variety in the restaurant. When visiting Annapolis again, we will definitely book at the Double Tree Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scarletirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We appreciate your feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to your return visit.
Warm regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

I attended a Business Convention and had excellent service and the environment was clean and beautiful. The food was outstanding. This was a very good experience and I would recommend the DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Annapolis without a doubt.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for the Doubletree Hotel Annapolis. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay while visiting the Annapolis area. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff.

We hope your travels bring you back to the Annapolis area and look forward to seeing you!

Kind regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

the closest hotel was more expensive, the room was clean and what was expected of an expensive hotel chain. did not like the use of the remote with tv.. hard to switch thru channels over all room stay was comfortable and safe.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We very much appreciate the information you shared with us regarding your visit. We hope that we will be seeing you again in the future. Just let us know when you check in if the remote has any issues and we will be glad to switch it out.

Again, thank you for your business and for staying at the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis.
Warm regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is convenient and the staff is pleasant.

Summarized:

Liked: location was convenient, cross the street and you're right at the Annapolis Town Center, a new and trendy outdoor mall with nice shops and restaurants. Room was clean and housekeeping was prompt when we made a request. Breakfast at the Ports of Call was good and had great service. a four mile walk to historic Annapolis, if you like to walk. Hotel offered free shuttle service.

Cons: the heating system was very noisy. We we're awakened several times because of it. I thought it was a vacuum cleaner. Also, the walls are thin. We were awakened by a group of girls from a varsity team chatting across the hall. Outdated decor.

We would stay here again if they had a room where the heating wasn't as noisy.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ourcomments2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We appreciate your comments and the information that you provided in your review. The staff will be delighted to know that you complimented the service and we agree we have a great location, close to shopping and the downtown sites.

Although our air units are on a regular maintenance program, some of them are a little loud in the still of the night. We definitely do not want that to be your final impression of the property and we would like to contact you to discuss your stay. If possible please send your email address to our front office manager, Dienna Diamante at ddiamante@doubletreeannapolis.com. She will be glad to assist you in resolving the issue.

Thank you again for review the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis.

Kind regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

The staff were professional and the property was clean. However I had a room overlooking the parking lot, but the exterior noise level from the interstate resulted in a sleepless night. Replacing the windows may help. There is another Hilton property in the city that I will use for future trips, stayed there before.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to inform us regarding your experience at the DoubleTree Hotel. We are pleased that the staff was pleasant and that the check in went well. But we are very disappointed that you did not get a restful night sleep. We would very much like to keep you as a DoubleTree Annapolis customer and we have other locations in the building that are quieter. Please let us reach out to you to discuss your satisfaction by sending your contact information to Dienna Diamante our Front Office Manager. Her Email is ddiamante@doubletreeannapolis.com.

Kind regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on several of my recent business trips to the Annapolis area and have had good experiences with the staff at this hotel each time. Check in and Check out are easy and the staff has consistently showed that they do care. Although the hotel is older and has some wear to it, the caring and professional attitude of the staff make you want to return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for your continued loyalty to the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We very much value your business and appreciate that you have shared them online.

Your comments will be shared with the property team and I know they will be delighted to hear your kind words.

Thank you again!
Respectfully,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
3.4 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Address: 210 Holiday Court, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing