We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westin Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$202
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$111
$101
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$98
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$159
$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Historic Inns of Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$149
$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,212)
Filter reviews
1,212 results
Traveler rating
524
352
202
89
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
352
202
89
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesfront deskshuttle serviceshuttle busrestaurant staffbreakfast buffetannapolis areanaval academychecking infitness centerhistoric districtportsconferencehighwaydowntownmd
Filter
Updating list...
870 - 875 of 1,212 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed at this location exactly one year ago. This year, because of the convenient location and the relative value (I was on Hilton HHonors points) I returned.

This is a perfectly adequate property. Common areas are quite nice, there is a bar/restaurant (I had breakfast there, it was fine) The room was a good size, full cable HD flat screen. Bed was extremely comfortable. There is free WiFi as well as wired Internet access.

I found 2 faults: the AC unit was extremely loud (a friend in a different room had the same experience, so it wasn't just my room.) It interrupted my sleep. Unfortunately, I'm not sure anything can be done about that. The climate control worked well, though.

The other fault was a minor quibble: the bathtub drained slowly. I mention it just because I'm writing a review, but since I was alone in my room, it wasn't a big deal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillygwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have NO complaints about this property. Is was very clean and the service was exceptional. I wish I could remember the gentleman's name that checked me in...but I digress. I enjoyed a delicious bowl of soup in their in house restaurant (Ports of Call)...my waitress was also very personable. Always smiling. When you travel alone it can get a bit dull so that was nice. Shopping is very close! Almost had a heart attack at the outdoor walk mall. It was heaven! My room didn't have much of a view (because I was on the second floor) but I didn't mind because my room got plenty of sun and it was clean! I look forward to coming back to your property for my sisters bachelorette party in September. -Autumn Ziennker Hampton Inn and Suites Vineland, NJ

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Autumn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our family traveled to Annapolis for a wedding, reserving three rooms. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms clean and well appointed. The halls were intermittently noisy at night but it was not an ongoing problem. The restaurant was average. Several in our party have food sensitivities that we regretted not discussing with the restaurant staff. All in all, we would be readily visit this Doubletree again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Deirdre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hotel was OK except for the location of our room. We were on the 2nd floor directly above bar/lounge that blasted music to outside tables until 1 am. We then could hear people talking until 2 am. We obviously got a terrible night's sleep. We told staff when we checked out and was told that they were sorry. That was it! If you book this hotel, watch where your room is in the warm weather.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank MarylandBeagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We apologize for the noisiness of the music and other guests. We regret that you did not have a restful night.

If you would like to discuss the issue with a team member of our management staff please send your contact information to Gail Terribile, gterribile@doubletreeannapolis.com. Your business is important to us and we would like to ensure that you stay with us in the future.

Kind regards,
Tracy Richards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We enjoyed the quality of service provided by the staff. We spent the afternoon swimming at your pool. The pool was clean and the lifeguard was friendly. I enjoyed the bananas foster pancakes at breakfast and the cookies.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy the swimming pool and the delicious Bananas Foster.

It is feedback from our guests that helps us determine the amenities that we offer and we appreciate your feedback.

Warm regards,
Tracy Richards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews