We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Nearby Hotels
Historic Inns of Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$169
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Loews Annapolis Hotel(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$189
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westin Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$235
$199
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$109
$105
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveler rating
507
348
201
88
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
348
201
88
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesfront deskshuttle serviceshuttle busrestaurant staffwedding receptionbreakfast buffetannapolis areanaval academychecking infitness centerhistoric districtportsconferencedowntownmd
Filter
Updating list...
884 - 889 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights..and will never come back. Being a Hilton fan, doubletree was a big disappointment. We checked in and headed to our room. We tried to go in, keys didn't work, tv was on. They gave us the wrong room number. Front desk even told us that. We finally get to our second room, walk in with a disgusted look, floor had stuff on it, a nice big stain on the duvet cover-disgusting-, hair throughout the small bathroom, all around a not so clean room. It does look like they remodeled but did only half of it and everything was cheaply done. The beds were comfy, just a little uncomfortable noticing a stain on the bed! The pool was a nice feature. The buffet breakfast (you have to pay for) was excellent but on our last day
staff was in a rush to get us out (they were not even busy), we got up to get our breakfast, they were there cleaning our table, resetting it. We had to tell them we were not done and to get our keys back. It was a mess. The shuttle service was also a great feature but we waited an hour to get a ride back from our location when they said only 15 mins. and even took our phone number. A call would have been nice to tell us they were running late. From check in to check out it was a HUGE disappointment. I felt like I was staying at a motel 6.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel71306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay at the Doubletree Hotel. We are extremely disappointed with your comments and the issues mentioned in your review will be addressed with each department.

I realize an apology with not assuage the situation after it has occurred but we are deeply sorry for falling short of your expectations. We would very much like to resolve the issues and earn your business back. Please forward your contact information to gterribile@doubletreeannapolis.com

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Kind regards,
Tracy Richards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Wow! What a pleasant stay at this Doubletree by Hilton. We travel with a 10 Maltese and this hotel accepts pets. The room was great with plenty of room. Booked the room with a fridge and Microwave. Granted it wasn't in the room when we checked in, but after asking the desk clerk to make the arrangements, the fridge/micro magically appeared in just five minutes. Great service. Stuff like this happens all the time when traveling. Solving problems promptly is what separates great service from good service.

The restaurant in the hotel was full of people. That's a good thing. Food was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoomaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Doubletree by Hilton located in Annapolis. Your positive feedback for our service and facilities is very much appreciated and it will be shared with the staff.

We hope that when you are in the area again, you will stay with us and enjoy all of our amenities and the sites that Annapolis has to offer.

Safe travels,
Tracy Richards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I booked this hotel thinking it would be wonderful because it was doubletree by hilton but found the standards of the room to be comparable to that of a motel. It appeared as though they attempted to remodel the room I stayed in years ago, but took shortcuts. My bath tub was repainted instead of professionally resurfaced. There were huge areas in which the paint chipped off and the old discolored bathtub was visible. Everything just looked worn and overly used. Motel standards really. Other members of my family stayed in different rooms and had the same problem.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0m101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and the information your shared regarding your experience. Your comments will be shared with the ownership and staff members of the hotel.

We value your option and would like to discuss your experience in more detail. Please feel free to contact gterribile@doubletreeannapolis.com and let us know how we can earn your business back.

Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Don't stay here. The rooms are so small you can barely move around. The bathrooms are so small it is hard to sit one the toilet. I can't imagine what a large person would do in these bathrooms. The service at the restaurant was not good. It took one hour to get the food and the restaurant was empty. I guess one should have realized am empty restaurant isn't a good recommendation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay. It is our goal to provide exceptional service and accommodations. We are sorry that the hotel did not meet with your expectations.

We would very much like to discuss the issues you experienced in more detail. Please feel free to contact gterribile@doubletreehotel.com to discuss your concerns.

Thank you again for providing feedback about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Had a great stay. Room was very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. A/C fan was not working properly but we did not report it, can’t hold that against them.We will definitely look at this hotel if we return to the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to review the Doubletree Hotel Annapolis. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

However, we are so sorry that you did not receive your delicious Doubletree cookies. We would very much like to make up for our mistake.

Please forward your address to gterribile@doubletreehotelannapolis.com and we will make sure that you receive some cookies.

Again, thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you on a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews