We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“great pool”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

we stayed here two days for a family wedding. they have a very large outdoor pool which was terrific. a very well run hotel. they have a restaurant and bar and a very friendly staff. the only negative was a very noisy air conditioner and a lack of a room fridge.

Room Tip: good location close to highway and about 10 minutes to downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lekerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    319
    186
    80
    38
See reviews for
264
256
74
377
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This was a disappointment. We come to expect a good hotel when we go to Doubletree and this hotel has everything to make it quite good, but misses the mark. There is a nice sitting area in the lobby, nice front desk service, a somewhat decent restaurant, a great pool.... All good, right? But the rooms need updating. Let's start by throwing out the sagging mattresses. A person in our group had to have the mattress replaced after one night, but the new mattress was no better. Our room was the same. Also, it would be nice if the bath drained at a semi-reasonable rate.

These are easy fixes and his hotel would be quite good. But to have poor mattresses at a hotel is an absolute no-no. That's the whole point of a hotel.

I was disappointed with the breakfast buffet. For 12.95, I thought it would be better than the free buffet at Hampton Inn.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Klockner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed four nights in a King Junior Suite at the Doubletree. It was so convenient with a small separate kitchen area and a walk-in closet. The spacious open area had a desk, King bed, sofa, two chairs, a coffee table and a large flat-screen TV on a dresser.

The hotel has complimentary Wi-Fi in the guest rooms and a fitness room with good equipment. Towne Centre with a wide choice of restaurants is an easy walk from the hotel. Our favorite was Paladan Latin Kitchen & Rum Bar. We also stopped at Whole Foods for muffins to have with coffee in our room in the morning.

One of the best amenities at Doubletree is their shuttle. We took the shuttle to visit the Naval Academy and then walked around the downtown area. Jocelyn was the shuttle driver who took us into town and later picked us up after lunch. She was friendly and a good driver who knew her way around. Good amenities and employees like Jocelyn are some of the reasons that we choose Hilton over the competition.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_and_JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My high school class stayed here for our 45th reunion. The service was spectacular. The rooms were not only comfortable and clean, they are spacious and the decor is appealing. The people at the front desk are helpful and welcoming. The lounge/restaurant staff is friendly and attentive; and the housekeeping staff is friendly and thorough. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone else who is planning a visit to the Annapolis area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vernelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at the Doubletree in order to attend the Chesapeake BayBlues Fest. We chose it because it is convenient to Navy Stadium, the departure point for shuttles to the festival, and convenient to main roads. It was much nicer that we expected. Rooms have fridges and microwaves, and high-end coffee. Rooms and public areas are clean and modern. The pool are looked very nice and well-kept. An added bonus is that it is across the street from Annapolis Town Center and a couple other small malls, so there are plenty of restaurants at all price points at your doorstep. High-end shopping, too. A great choice for business or pleasure in the Annapolis area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKL2216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We couldn't have been more pleased with this elegant but friendly hotel and its excellent restaurant, Ports of Call. A perfect place to stay in every way. The hotel is set back from the road on a private lane, giving it an atmosphere of peace and serenity, yet shops and gas stations are readily available nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I had our wedding at the Doubletree on April 27,2013. The Doubletree helped make our wedding reception perfect. Terry, the Director of Catering, and her team were so helpful the moment that we booked the venue over a year ago. For the past year, Terry and her team were super responsive in answering our questions. They were very accommodating to customize different things we needed/wanted. We were so impressed with the ballroom and the options the Doubletree provides to enhance the room (i.e.centerpieces and chair covers). The food is DELICIOUS and there are several menu options to tailor to the type of reception you desire (i.e. buffet, sit down, stations, brunch). Once the reception was over, we continued our party in the hotel bar, which was very spacious and comfortable. Many our of guests, including ourselves, stayed in the hotel that night and everyone had a great experience.

I am really appreciative to the Doubletree for the reasons listed above. However, I am extremely grateful to Terry and her staff for the following two reasons. 1. A few days before the wedding, my mother and I dropped off several decorations for different tables. We provided Terry with directions as to how we wanted specific things to look. I walked out of her office that day, my wedding only a few days away, without one worry in the world. I knew she was going to make everything look beautiful, and she in fact executed our vision perfectly. 2. The event staff were so in tune to our guests, but especially to my husband, myself and our parents. They always made sure we had a drink in hand, that we were well fed and that everything was going well. They truly took care of us the entire night. We cannot express how wonderful they were.
Looking for a place to have your wedding in the Annapolis area? Here it is!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,215 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.3 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Address: 210 Holiday Ct, Annapolis, MD 21401-7001 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing