We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hideaway in Easport”
Review of Vin 909 Winecafe

Vin 909 Winecafe
Ranked #2 of 354 Restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing hideaway in Easport”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is the best restaurant in Annapolis, hands down. We have never had a bad meal there...ever! Their pizzas are so amazing and everything is locally produced and made in house. The only downside is the wait, so come for a drink or two while you wait for your table!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kforinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    119
    20
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Simple food. Simply the best.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Owner/manager Alex Manfredonia and his crew carry though on their "farm to table" concept with simply terrific results. During our recent visit, we learned that Alex has teamed up with a near-by farm in a "produce sharing" situation and will be able to increase the amount of food grown locally. They mix unique flavors together to produce eclectic small plates and pizza's. Thank goodness the plates are small. We got to try five different items....each was better than the one before. Put this place on your list.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zha-MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great food if you can get in.”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Get there early! The food and wine selections were great!!! I'm not sure why we waited so long to visit this place... Our loss. We have gone twice in the last week and can't wait to go back again. We so think the prices are a little high for this to be a regular, but, we'll go anyway.

Don't miss this one!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank burrowbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“First to review this restaurant in May 2011...it has changed!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

In May of 2011, I was the first to review Vin 909 Winecafe on Tripavisor and had nothing but positive things to say about it. Almost two years really makes a difference. The service for one, has totally changed as it was very slow on a Friday at lunch time (same waitress that provided exceptional service in the past). The whole positive attitude of the place was not present during our recent visit. The food was really average at best. It was simply like many of the average dining experiences you can have in Annapolis. It appeared they were short staffed and we all have a bad day!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank redrooster89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best of Annapolis!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Upon a recommendation from a friend, we headed to Vin 909 the first night of our stay in Annapolis. I only wish we had returned for more the second night. When we saw the line outside the door, we thought we wouldn't get seated, but we made it in. It's bigger than it looks from the outside. The restaurant was packed, but it didn't deter from the service. The waitstaff was welcoming and attentive. My husband had the scallops and they were done to perfection. I had been told the pizza was out of this world, and I can honestly say, the only place I have ever eaten pizza that has come close to this was in Sorrento, Italy. Arugula, tomatoes, tuna (yes tuna) in a delicious sauce! Mmmm. I can't wait to return this summer.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vin 909 Winecafe also viewed

 

Been to Vin 909 Winecafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing