We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As Good As The Original in Baltimore”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sofi's Crepes

Sofi's Crepes
Ranked #3 of 16 Dessert in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
324 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“As Good As The Original in Baltimore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

We've eaten at Sofi's in Baltimore and the Annapolis branch is just as good. We tried something different the BBQ Shredded Pork & Cheddar Cheese and found it to be heavenly. Located right next to the city dock near the side pedestrian entrance to the Navel Academy. The prices are reasonable and the crepes are as good as you get in Paris.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveEurope411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    59
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Crepes!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

The crepes here are AMAZING!! All of them are delicious. You can't go wrong with any of them. The desert ones are also to die for. They make the crepes right in front of you and are nice and fresh every single time. The only downside to this restaurant is no indoor seating. There are a few patio seats but not that many.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Meh.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

Pros: Good crepes, with lots of good options that are folded and wrapped to be eaten neatly on the go.

Cons: No indoor seating - only outdoor cafe tables. We came here on a windy spring day. I was a little chilly and so it would have been nice to warm up a bit while eating.

Handwashing did not seem like a priority. The man behind the counter took our money and then proceed to hold our banana like a mircophone while he sliced it onto our crepe with the SAME BARE HAND. Seconds later another man showed up for work, took his jacket off and started making a crepe with out washing his hands.

We won't be back.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyVonderhaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson River Valley, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wish I lived near this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

this is an adorable little crepe shop just outside the entrace to the Naval Academy. Delicious and affordable, I highly recommend. There are no indoor tables.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valerinanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sofi's Crepes also viewed

 

Been to Sofi's Crepes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing