We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Double T Diner

Double T Diner
Ranked #32 of 348 Restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glen Burnie, MD
Level Contributor
264 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Had lunch there today. Ordered the shrimp salad club sandwich....huge..comes with french fries a small portion of cole slaw and a cup of soup, A lot of food + iced tea...came to about $13.30..not bad, since now I will also have the leftovers for dinner!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ms_tinkerbell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    80
    32
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, USA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Greek Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

If you've never had feta cheese, gyro meat, and tzatziki on your eggs in the morning, you are missing out on a life well lived. Though my go to Greek breakfast joint is Olympic Cafe in San Diego, this one is excellent, too (and much closer at the time). Don't want Greek, that's okay. They have it all in a great family atmosphere. Don't miss the classic diner experience in Annapolis.

Helpful?
Thank JOSHUA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great crab cake benedict”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a Great breakfast after elementary school promotion day. Staff made my daughter feel real special!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for rockfish (surprise!)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This a good diner, part of a local Maryland chain. Typical diner fare done well: breakfast all day & etc. The surprise is that their whole fish entrees are good - particularly the whole broiled rockfish. These are listed on either the specials menu or their blackboard. The regular fish (like fish & chips) is regular fried diner fare. One other exception is the soft shelled crab, when they have it. Worth it as a sandwich or platter.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Come hungry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Make sure you are really hungry because they have huge portions. We came with another couple for breakfast. It was a good breakfast. I ended up taking some of mine home because the portions were so large. I had chocolate chip pancakes, an egg, and bacon. The pancakes were really yummy, but the bacon was just okay. I would definitely stop here again for breakfast when we are in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hopkins81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Double T Diner also viewed

 

Been to Double T Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing