We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come hungry”
Review of Double T Diner

Double T Diner
Ranked #27 of 355 Restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Middletown, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Come hungry”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Make sure you are really hungry because they have huge portions. We came with another couple for breakfast. It was a good breakfast. I ended up taking some of mine home because the portions were so large. I had chocolate chip pancakes, an egg, and bacon. The pancakes were really yummy, but the bacon was just okay. I would definitely stop here again for breakfast when we are in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hopkins81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    86
    33
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, MD
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Grub!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

A good place to sit, eat and talk anytime, day or night. The Breakfast Special is a good deal and very tasty!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank vjdantone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious!!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Delicious food in a diner atmosphere! Big portions, reasonable prices. I had shrimp etoufee - in a spicy sauce - one of the best meals I've ever had. Menu was a great selection and everyone at my table enjoyed their meals. Got the bread pudding for dessert and it was OMG amazing. Our waitress was a sweetheart. Got this place saved in the GPS for the next trip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Wow this was great!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

To say the food was great would be an understatement indeed.

We were curious that a stainless steel diner had so many high end cars and low end vehicles parked in the parking lot when there is an abundance of fancy restaurants in this area.

Walking in and being greeted by a case full of homemade desserts was a good tip off that this was going to be good. The menu reads like a book with just about anything you want on offer.

We ordered seafood, chicken and pasta dishes and we left fully satisfied that we had just eaten a fantastic meal in a comfortable and welcome atmosphere.


The wait staff were extremely friendly and efficient. Service was quick too. We will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Ppaintguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Great breakfast and plenty of it. Went there because I had gone some 5 years ago. What a surprise it had not changed. The food was terrific. Chicken Fried Steak is the best.. Service was excellent and the price, Well go see for yourself.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gerald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Double T Diner also viewed

 

Been to Double T Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing