We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Menu went on forever!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Double T Diner

Double T Diner
Ranked #32 of 347 Restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Menu went on forever!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have never been to any restaurant that had as many food choices as the Double T Diner! My husband and I stopped by after spending a day at the Renaissance Festival and we were immediately thrown back by the amount of food choices on the menu. Truly there is something for everyone at this restaurant. Food was good, service was good and we got our food very quickly. Would eat here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 140Teresa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    79
    32
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
218 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Always eat here for breakfast or lunch when in Annapolis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This restaurant is deceiving from outside. It looks like an old fashioned diner with updates. What a wonderful surprise when in side and served. Our server, Maria, could not have done a better job for us. She took her time with us and was very pleasant. The food was very good and there is a huge menu. I had a hard time making up my mind, but chose the chicken salad plate. They allowed me to do substitutions and no were no upcharges. We have eaten breakfast here several times and been very happy with all things. We have never had dinner here only because of other events in Annapolis. Please try it, you will enjoy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
133 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Trish and Vernon dating in Annapolis Md”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

What a pleasant surprise! Typical looking Diner with a real kick! The menu is very extensive and the food, thought not fancy, is quite good and very reasonably priced. We had the Italian Combo (Lasagna, Stuffed Shell, Manicotti, Garlic toast and meat balls) and the Pork Loin Honey BBQ dinner with beets and mac&cheese. Started with their soup (shrimp bisque and chicken noodle) followed by house salads (very large and fresh) and the entrees were very large. The dessert selection is a bit overwhelming but it all looked so good we took extra home with us. Service was very good and this Diner is kept CLEAN! Not a greasy spoon.....a real GEM in Maryland's Capital City.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vernon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Eggs Benedict Chesapeake Style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Classic diner but very reasonably priced, especially when considering its location. Eggs Benedict Chesapeake Style and mimosa can end the weekend near perfectly. Very true crab, crab cake, no breading and a perfect poached egg on top drizzled with hollandaise sauce for $11.95. Quick friendly service.

Helpful?
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We loved this diner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband and I were up in Annapolis for the weekend. We found this diner on Friday evening, ate there again on Saturday evening and had breakfast there Sunday morning (real blueberry pancakes). The choices were broad from breakfast, sandwiches, Italian, Greek, American, steaks, a senior menu and more. The staff was efficient and friendly. The food was good including a large salad and soup with the entree. They are open 24 hours, lots of seating. Wish I had a TT near me.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ccarbone13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Double T Diner also viewed

 

Been to Double T Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing