We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to watch some crazy boaters”
Review of Ego Alley

Ego Alley
Ranked #5 of 90 things to do in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Media, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fun place to watch some crazy boaters”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Have a drink at the outdoor bar at the Mariott and watch the crazy boaters cruise into Ego Alley and then try to make the U-turn and get out. Depending on the size of the boat, it is not always an easy task to accomplish. The bar serves "Pain Killers" - the national drink of the British Virgin Islands and, they claim, created there at a bar called Pussers. The bar can be vibrant, loud, crowded and on the younger-side, but stop during the afternoon and it can be a lot of fun

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    107
    33
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“If I had an EGO”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

If I had an EGO you better believed I'd flaunt it too!!
And if I had an EGO and a yacht, this is exactly where I'd flaunt them both !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Atheyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lives up to it's name!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

If you want to see how the other half lives be sure to go to the Annapolis harbor to see all the beautiful boats!! And there is no lack of egos, either!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Got there on kayak”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We kayaked from Jonas Green Park to downtown Annapolis. We were able to paddle up to the city dock and tie up our boats. From water to dock was a few feet up, but we were able to get out of our kayaks and back in without falling in. It was fine being in a small boat, the really big ones were already docked and the boats coming in and out have to go really slow. Worth visiting by kayak.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisamlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Annapolis' social center”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I don't have a boat, so I don't mingle with those showing off on the water, but the dock area is always the center of attention downtown during the evenings. There are often local musicians who set up on the benches, and there are a great selection of food choices nearby.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ego Alley also viewed

 

Been to Ego Alley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing