We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I ❤ CPK”

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #112 of 350 Restaurants in Annapolis
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: (410) 573-2060
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I ❤ CPK”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

BBQ Chicken Pizza on thin crust. Delectable. Mouthwatering sauce, purple onions, cilantro, cheese and chicken. *droooool*.

When you combine great food and great service, you have a winner, but this place is not a secret...make reservations, otherwise you may have a bit of a wait.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    29
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hmmm....I'll pass next time”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Nice folks and all, but come on- this simply isn't real pizza.
Sure, it can be fun to watch the pizza being made and all, but where is the flavor?
I'll be looking around for something a bit more tasty, personally.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueHighwayTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Off the hook!!!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

You have got to dine here to believe it. The food is scrumptious!!! The cedar plank baked salmon is just out of this world delicious. You've got to try the pizza too. Everything we've ever ordered has been spot on. This place is almost always hopping on the weekend but so worth the wait. The staff are courteous and super attentive. Have not tried the desserts because if we have room we head over to the cheese cake factory next door for the best cheese cake in the world! Why not, right? Top off the perfect meal with the perfect dessert. Bon Appetit!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Never been to a California Pizza Kitchen before this trip, but I would definitely recommend this one- great service and food!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank C80K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Way better than expected”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We ended up at the mall because a storm knocked most of the power out in town. We came here because my son is a picky eater. He got a pizza which he devoured. We got the bang bang shrimp as an appetizer and it was great. Our server was fantastic too. My boyfriend had a chicken dish that was very good and I had the chicken piccata which was out of this world. It was so delicious. Our bill was only like $79 for the 3 of us with sodas, an appetizer and dinner. Food was good, service was good and everything came out without a big wait. If there were one close by I would go again for sure!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leogirl1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

 
Annapolis, MD
 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing