We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally found a great place for breakfast!”
Review of Eggcellence

Eggcellence
Ranked #20 of 355 Restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: (410) 573-9503
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Finally found a great place for breakfast!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We had a living social deal for this place and we are glad we tried it out! They weren't too busy for a Friday morning. We sat right down and ordered immediately. The place has a homey feel to it like your in your grandmother's kitchen!
Homemade strawberry jam was great! We ordered: crab hash with a poached egg and potatoes, omelet with spinach, onion and green peppers and eggs benedict with an extra english muffin and wheat toast. All was very yummy and fairly priced.
Will definitely have breakfast here again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SMF2_On-The-Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    43
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MD
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfasts!”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I had great pancakes and fresh fruit! My husband also enjoyed his breakfast and thought the coffee was great. I would highly recommend this place for breakfast!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank beachbums87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very clean. Great food, try the muffins. The owner is often there and really cares about the customers. Service is fantastic.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank valnstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A Delightful Little Eatery with Great Breakfast Fare”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Beautifully decorated, clean as a pin, hometown breakfast restaurant. Went here two mornings in a row. The first experience was so good that we had to come back in for a second go round. They make the "fluffiest" egg omlets I have ever tasted and they use fresh ingredients. Service is fast and the staff are very attentive and truely concerned with their customers. This in itself, is a welcome commodity in my book. A lot of restaurants do not give great service and mean it. Eggcellence is one that makes you feel glad you came in and the result of your experience is all around enjoyable. Don't pass this one by.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jazzdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great little breakfast place”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great food, small but adequate. Sticky buns, yummy.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank baybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggcellence also viewed

 

Been to Eggcellence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing