We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meadow Gardens Bed & Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meadow Gardens Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
north carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Meadow Gardens Bed & Breakfast”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We met friends at Meadow Gardens Bed & Breakfast - it is only couple miles from downtown Annapolis but feels like it is out in the country. Very easy location to find and with size of yard & buildings around you would never realized so close to town. It was very quiet and peaceful each room is beautifully decorated. There are several decks & porches to sit on and enjoy the view are the birds singing away. The breakfast was outstanding you get a choice of breakfast from six items listed each individual person. You eat breakfast on sun porch and other times can relax in the living area. Wendy Mays is very nice and makes your stay very enjoyable - she has two dogs that make you feel right at home. Her parents also live in house and they ran a B&B for a long time. I would suggest anyone going to Annapolis to check Meadow Gardens out. You will not be sorry. Polly Wilson

Room Tip: Any of the three rooms are nice and beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthCarolinaWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Meadow Gardens is just a few minutes outside of downtown Annapolis, but it feels like you are in a British country garden. The landscaping with its flower gardens, ponds, and winding paths are lovely. I spent 3 nights there on a quilting retreat, and Wendy, the owner, provided bountiful meals, snacks , & service. Meals were served in the sun room which overlooked the lovely gardens. The rooms were large, clean , and comfortable with TVs, private baths, and WiFi. Mine had sliding doors which open onto a deck overlooking the gardens. Wendy will even fill the fire pit with wood for an evening campfire! The separate studio was well equipped for quilting or crafting with plenty of tables, electrical outlets, rulers, and irons. My group is already planning its next retreat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Meadow Gardens B & B in Annapolis was so peaceful and serene it felt as though we were in the "country" though we were only minutes away from Annapolis and the Bay Bridge. Meadow Gardens is a lovely place with gardens, birds, butterflies and even a river nearby for kayaking. Wendy, the owner, is a great cook--the breakfasts we had were plentiful and usually included fruit, special items to select from a menu, tasty breads and meats. In fact, the breakfasts were so generous that we did not eat lunch and sometimes snacked for dinner! Our room had a porch overlooking the property with rockers that we thoroughly enjoyed using. We also had a small refrigerator and a coffee pot in our room. We stayed 4 nights and loved every minute we spent there--highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_BBeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We goofed and didn't call the day before with a time of arrival, but the owner was very gracious about it. The room was comfortable and clean, the garden impressive, and best of all, there was a kayak available for use for some paddling aorund the sound. We loved this! Breakfast was delicious and very filling -- unless you have a larger-than-average appetite, you can probably skip lunch. The dogs are adorable (although one is a bit of a barker, not at night though). It's a little bit outside of town (we didn't have a car) but we walked to downtown Annapolis in a pleasant 45 minutes and took a cab back to the B&B. The price is very affordable too. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We were in the Tuscan Suite, which had a nice little terrace and skylight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steckarrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore, US
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our summer wiffle ball weekend was held at Meadow Gardens, and Wendy really gave special meaning to the word 'hospitality." The accomodations are clean, nice, and homey, all at a very reasonable price. The gardens are stunning, with a super patio in the middle of middle of the birds and the butterflies! The breakfasts were delicious. What made our stay here special is that Wendy understood exactly what we needed and delivered, all in a super-relaxed, gracious way. We're a big group that occupied the entire B&B, and it really was like staying at your most hospitable friend's lovely home. Thanks again! XOXO, Kev, Mike, Louie, Kelly, Joe, Phil, Paul, Ken, Scott and JimBob. We'll see you in a couple of years!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevsails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Meadow Gardens is an old-fashioned, classic B&B, and for those that don't know what this means, you're staying in spare rooms in someone else's home. There's an element of allowance that has to be made for the fact that it's not a hotel, it's not an inn, but it is a family home.

Having said all that, I think Wendy has done a fine job is providing a degree of separation between guest and family zones, and the rooms are very comfortable, large, and well stocked with every possible requirement. Breakfast was of high quality and vast quantity, and we were very pleased with the relaxed and hands-off approach. Meadow Gardens is located outside of the downtown area and so transport is a must, but it is only a short drive into old town, etc, and a extremely pleasant stay, especially considering the short of noise and disturbance that can come with a town location.

The acid test (i.e. would I return): Yes, absolutely, if I was after an out-of-town location.

Room Tip: Both rooms offer a garden outlook and private facilities, so not much to pick between them, perhaps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antipodeans_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Had a wonderful weekend scrap booking with friends at this lovely B&B. Not only was Wendy very accommodating with our special needs for our scrap booking group, she was the perfect hostess in sharing her home. Yes you must love dogs, as they do have the run of the B&B. I found it to be very clean and comforting. Loved her gardens and just the serenity. Was impressed with her preparation of the food.

Room Tip: Each room was very accommodating. All had its own bathroom. I shared the Paris room. Lots of light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
2.1 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
2.4 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
1.9 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Gardens Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Gardens Bed and Breakfast

Property: Meadow Gardens Bed and Breakfast
Address: 504 Wilson Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-1052
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing