We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sushi place of choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nano

Nano
Ranked #112 of 347 Restaurants in Annapolis
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sushi place of choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

I'm obsessed with nano volcano roll. It's so delicious! I try to recreate it everywhere else I go but no one compares. My husband gets the yaki udon dish every time and he loves it. Nano even got my six year old son to eat sushi at four years old. The service is wonderful, the owner always says hello to us and is extremely friendly to my son.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank naptownfinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great little sushi spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Nano is a reasonably priced sushi spot in downtown Annapolis with a great staff, especially the servers. They are friendly and prompt and the vibe inside is definitely Asian but hip. Sushi is fresh and tasty.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank staley4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere, good sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

We have been to Nano many times since it opened. Their sushi is good, cooked food great, and saki warm!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank nicoletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
355 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Always come back for more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

This is probably my favorite place to eat in Annapolis. It had been 4 or 5 years since I was here last, used to be a regular, and the owner still remembered us. You have to love great service.

Food here is insanely reasonably priced and good portions. We love to pick at a bunch of sushi, sashimi, tempura, and other small plates over sake before delving into the entrees. Sushi is excellent, so well prepared and fresh. They have very good dumplings, especially the wasabi shumai - nice heat and texture. My favorite dish previously was the beef negimaki, unfortunately they no longer make it, but they have a replacement dish that is essentially Kobe beef carpaccio over marinated scallions and onions - different and delicious - but still miss the negimaki. Nice sake selection and a big fan of the large Sapporo cans. Service is always the perfect amount of warmth with appropriate attentiveness.

It was warm and we love to sit at one of the outdoor tables right on Main Street - great atmosphere, well shaded from the noon sun, and people watching is prime.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank originalXfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average sushi....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stopped in based upon reviews. Mid afternoon, there were only two other tables occupied. Service was fast, however the sushi was average. Rice was not cooked properly, would not hold together. Also the sushi itself did not have much flavor.

Be aware that parking in downtown Annapolis is very tight and hard to find! Parking police are out in force, so bring plenty of change!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Defuntimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nano also viewed

 

Been to Nano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing