We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italy when you walk in...”

Mangia Italian Grill
Ranked #155 of 348 Restaurants in Annapolis
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Destin, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Italy when you walk in...”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This little Italian restaurant downtown can sometimes be overlooked, but it shouldn't for its pizza is one of a kind. I went on a date there with my girlfriend and I have to say, the pizza will make you go for seconds. I highly recommend this place.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    26
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I don't understand what the ratings and fuss is about.”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I was not impressed about my visit. I had read all the advertisements and looked forward to my visit. To say I was disappointed is an understatement. I love Italian food and have had many dining experiences in Italy, New York, Boston, Baltimore, Philadelphia, California, etc. I found my visit to be boring and a waste of time.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rufus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Level Contributor
1,249 reviews
306 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,550 helpful votes
“Decent Food with a Great View”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

While I have had better Italian food, everyone in the family liked their food well enough to leave nothing left on their plates, even the kids who tend to be picky, and service was generally good. But what everyone remembers being special was the view overlooking historic downtown Annapolis from a window side table on the second floor.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, Delaware
Level Contributor
131 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Takeout for dinner”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We picked up some calzones and fried calamari for dinner while staying at the Marriot. Watching the sunset over the harbor was worth eating calzones out of a box. The food is tasty and priced Annapolis style, kind of high.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank roy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
369 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good Italian right down over looking city dock”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Good Italian food right downtown. We had great service. The upstairs eating area is small. Downstairs is mostly carry out. It is in a historic area. Space is limited. But food is good. Great for small parties <6 people.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangia Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mangia Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing