We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring A Designated Driver”
Review of Gordon Biersch

Gordon Biersch
Reserve with OpenTable
Gordon Biersch is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 355 Restaurants in Annapolis
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Bring A Designated Driver”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Well, been here a few times. Interesting place. Varied menu. My experience, keep it simple.
There are many dishes to choose from but only a handfull have been well prepared. So I say again, keep it simple. Get the burgers and forget the rest. Having said that let me tell you why you should visit GB. THE BEER! This place is also a micro brewery. the beer is extraordinary. It is fresh, inventive and tasty. Need i say more? OK...........have the garlic fries with that burger.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WE273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    87
    43
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Garlic Fries!!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Great place to get a bite to eat with friends. Went here on a week night with friends and we each got something different. I had a burger and the garlic fries. They were both excellent! Parking near the restaurant can be a bit tricky since it's in the middle of a huge shopping center. Good place to nab some food on the way to exploring Annapolis!

Helpful?
Thank Nutellalips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
“GREAT EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have 4 grandchildren, all under the age of 5 and this is a really kid friendly restaurant for us to have lunch.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Almost choked on dry chicken”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I sat at bat and ordered chicken with quinoa. The chicken was thin dry flat dead tough. I wondered if it had been frozen thawed cooked and reheated. It took a while for food to arrive although place was almost empty. I will never order it again. The food is also overpriced. $24 for an appetizer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuestAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda D, Guest Relations Manager at Gordon Biersch, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Gordon Biersch strives to be consistent with the food we serve our guests, and therefore we're truly sorry that your most recent meal didn't live up to your expectations . We are grateful for your feedback and will do our absolute best to make sure this doesn't happen again. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please email me at gbsocialcomments@cwrestaurants.com and I will be in touch. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
2 reviews
“Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Beer is superb as well as the garlic fries. Great place to watch college or pro sports. Different seasonal food specials.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeS783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gordon Biersch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing