We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Historic Inns of Annapolis(Annapolis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Inn(Annapolis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
505
30
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
505
30
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaw libraryb bstate housebreakfast was deliciousnaval academysweet dogcupcakeshouse dogtreaty of parisother guestsprivate bathroomcookieshistoric annapolislittle touchesshort walkfrittataperfect location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 539 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The perfect spot for a much needed weekend away(also our 15 year anniversary) The Inn is beautiful and Elly is warm and welcoming. Added touches were her special attention to our anniversary and great dinner recommendation. Location is perfect- walking distance to everything. Elly's breakfast could not have been any better! Although there is no onsite parking- parking was easy and Elly provided a discount card. Looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njmose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Chez Amis is well-situated for exploring Annapolis and the surrounding area. Walking to restaurants, shops, the Academy, the waterfront is easy and pleasant. The B&B itself is terrific -- Elly provides a warm welcome, consistently helpful hints on what to see and do (and where to eat!), and a beautifully maintained home. My husband and I stayed in the State Room, which was comfortable and well-equipped with nice touches like a magnifying mirror and quality bathroom essentials. Efficient use has been made of all available space. Breakfasts are substantial and delicious, and there are cookies, fruit and beverages available night and day (we sneaked downstairs at 2:00 a.m.). The 'goodie bag' for our drive home was a bonus - thanks! We would certainly return, and enthusiastically recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanZ416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Chez Amis was fantastic. The owners were very accommodating and food was excellent. Great location although parking was a little bit if a trick. Easy walk to harbor and downtown restaurants. Would definitely go back and recommend to friends.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank PapayaDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Beautiful B&B with top-level service from the innkeeper (Elly) makes this a winner. My wife and I stayed for three nights in the State Room on a second honeymoon and found the accommodations to be well maintained and very comfortable. Elly was fantastic from check-in to check-out offering suggested activities and places to eat. But this is also a quiet B&B where you can feel free to do nothing but relax. With comfortable beds and a great living area that's perfect for curling up with a good book - there will be days where you might not want to leave. Fresh baked cookies available in the kitchen, plus complimentary beverages are also a nice touch.

Breakfast each morning was outstanding. The dishes were varied and always fresh. Elly noticed that we loved one particular side and she made it a second time for our last breakfast there and even shared the recipe with us. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to any couple looking for a quiet stress-free getaway!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Chattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My wife and I spent a night at the Chez Amie Bed and Breakfast. The room was quite nice and very quiet. This bed and breakfast is centrally located in Annapolis so we could walk everywhere. The hosts were very generous and made a great breakfast that kept us full all day. I highly recommend this place and I will be back. Gary F

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews