We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary Delight” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bowie, Maryland
2 reviews
“Anniversary Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was the third anniversary we have spent at Chez Amis--it is delightful--from the room, amenities, wonderfully prepared breakfast to the thoughtful extras, such as a discount coupon for our great dinner; a bottle of champagne & fresh flowers in our room--everything & anything they could think of to make our overnight special. It so happened it was Moonlight Madness & temperature of high 50s, so it was great to walk around after dinner for a couple of hours. Merci beau coup to our hosts.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joyrob2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    24
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
339
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, Md
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

My friend and I stayed over the Thanksgiving Holiday at Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast in Annapolis, MD.
Elly and Joe are such wonderful Hosts and always make your stay comfortable and cozy.
Every morning there is tea, coffee ready by 8am and homemade breakfast at 9am, and every bite is Bellissimo!!!
Be sure to visit Chez Amis B&B in Annapolis and tell them Annette and Kim sent you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

It doesn't get any more convenient than being smack in the middle of Annapolis. A wonderful location, great service and a welcoming environment. The bed is comfortable and the amenities outstanding. This is a city (which I'm not used to sleeping in) so sounds from traffic can wake you. I can tell you trash day is on a Monday. :-)

Great time, Wonderful cook, Highly recommended.

Say hi to Maggie, the pooch, for me, she'll give you a warm welcome too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crabeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at Chez Amis! It is a perfectly situated, beautifully decorated, and super-cozy B&B. Elly cooked a fantastic delicious breakfast on Saturday morning and is a wonderful hostess. Chez Amis will be our top pick for sure when we return to Annapolis MD in the future! Phil & Jeff

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilTavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

My wife and I spent a night at Chez Amis and had a great day in Annapolis. The Innkeepers Elly and Joe made us feel like family. Room was great, breakfast was delicious and the other guest at the table made for good company. Over all the best B and B stay so far! Great location...

Room Tip: State Room bed was awesome, big and comfortable!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KOT04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

After a very long time away from my boyfriend(a midshipman at the Naval Academy), I made a visit up to Annapolis to have a next weekend with him and catch up! Long distance relationships are hard, but we are doing wonderful! I couldn't have picked a better place to stay than Chez Amis. Joe and Elly have managed to set up a wonderful, romantic, and comfortable atmosphere. It was a wonderful get away for my boyfriend. He has not been able to come home for several months, and Chez Amis was a wonderful substitution to flying miles back to Louisville, being only a walk away from the Naval Academy!
Elly cooked a wonderful, fresh breakfast both mornings of my stay, and always had cookies under the pie pan in the kitchen for a quick snack!
I have already booked my room for my stay in April! I am so looking forward to returning to this lovely place!

Room Tip: The Annapolis Room was the room I stayed in, which was wonderful! But the bathroom is down the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

My wife and I had a great time in Annapolis attending the Navy/ Hawaii game. Our stay at Chez Amis was terrific, walking distance to everything you need to seein the historic area.

Elly was very friendly and made us feel right at home! Breakfast was fantastic also, next time I will stay in room with bathroom the only downside to the Annapolis room where you just had to head down the hall to your private bath.

Overall great experience, you can't go wrong here!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.0 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast
Address: 85 East St, Annapolis, MD 21401-1729
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Chez Amis" in French means "Among Friends". Come share a day, weekend or week with us and enjoy the state capitol of Maryland and all it has to offer. Our 4 bedroom Bed & Breakfast is located in the heart of historic Annapolis, Maryland and is nearby the State Capitol, St. John's College, the waterfront, city dock, the Naval Academy, antique shops and fabulous dining and entertainment places all within walking distance.Find comfort and old fashioned relaxation at Chez Amis. Since each guest room has a private TV, the French country styled common area is designed for reading, conversation, and playing many games of your choice. Bananagrams and scrabble seem to be our guests’ favorite. Refreshments and homemade cookies are available throughout your stay so we understand if you ‘sneak downstairs’ for just one last cookie. The dining area is a wonderful piece of carpentry that was built by the previous inn owner. It comfortably fits our guests but we also offer supplemental seating if you choose a more intimate table. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing