We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
State House Inn
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$83
$79
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$104
$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westin Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$200
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$278
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Historic Inns of Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$169
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
61
32
18
11
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
32
18
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking georgemain streetstate housechesapeake roomhuge jacuzzi tubsits directlyhit the jackpotcapitol domefront porchwithin walking distancethird floorno elevatorcoffee maker in the roomnaval academystayed one nightperfect locationhistoric charm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 138 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The location is perfect. The associated restaurant, Piccola Roma, is great. The room was sad and worn. The stay felt uninviting. We spent 3 nights and never saw anyone associated with the inn. When booking the room I asked about breakfast and was not told that it was no longer a B&B. Although the breakfast didn't really matter, the exchange did set the tone for the lack of attention to detail we found including unattached headboards to TV remote batteries held by tape, TV's that looked to be from 1990 to bathroom sink vanities that were rotting from the bottom up. Maybe they have rooms that have been updated - but our room and stay showed no indication of it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saildoe_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I wanted to like this place and it does have a great location and looks charming from the outside. It has real potential, but this is ruined by management who don't appear willing to invest either time or any money. They only staff the place for 3 hours a day. Other reviewers have noted that the contact numbers in their welcome guide didn't work , and they still don't. I booked a room with a king bed which they advertised as being suitable to accommodate 4 people with rollaways. Except of course they skimped by having only one rollaway in the whole place. When I asked where my other daughter was going to sleep they offered nothing - apparently it was my problem. When I asked why they advertised a room for 4 when they only had beds for 3 they said some folks like to sleep 3 to a bed. The room was large, but they've skimped on upkeep - think bleach stained carpet, peeling paint and rotting windowsill. The room was clean (as long as I didn't look under the bed). Please note, they don't offer breakfast, but do list some nearby eateries.

Room Tip: Find another place where they actually care.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acorn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spent 4 nights recently here for wedding we attended. Overall we had good time. Beds could use a little updating. We found the place adaquate for our stay, Very nice view of capital from patio, Quiet for most part. Good coffee in the room. Space enough for kids to camp out on floor,which is what we intended to do. We did not spend a lot of time at Inn,so much to do around area. For value,& convienence it was perfect,discount on parking was nice as well. Would come back here,when we visit again.

Room Tip: We had one of the king bed rooms which are the largest ones. If you have trouble with stairs,stay on 1st floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divermanrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This small inn is on State Circle in Annapolis. Our room faced Main and you could glimpse the water of the harbor. We had a hot tub and our room was very large with a king size bed. It is a historic building with much personality. There seemed to be no one on site if you needed them. We did not so that wasn't a problem. We got a promotional deal that was great. You can walk everywhere and there are many restaurants from which to choose. Try a restaurant in Eastport and take the water taxi!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper levels that overlook Main St.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Yes, it is an old home with lots of stairs. We were on the third floor in the King George room and the view of Main Street was amazing. everything was clean and the temperature was easy to control as well. It is the best place to stay and walk all over town. Definitely will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngrace77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews