We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A Perfect Way to Get Familiar with the area

In addition to the 40 minute boat tour we took on our first day, we took the hour long trolley tour... read more

Reviewed October 2, 2018
NYNann
,
Allentown, New Jersey
Guaranteed to learn something

The host was nice, the tour was equal parts informative and exciting, and the ride was surprisingly... read more

Reviewed July 14, 2018
Nick L
,
Santa Monica, California
Read all 92 reviews
  
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
63
19
4
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
63
19
4
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 92 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Lance Lancaster gave us a humorous yet extremely historical perspective of Annapolis. It was a good overview before exploring the city on foot.

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank TexasOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I took a trolley ride during our weekend visit. Our driver's name was Mark. He was very informative about the area. He was polite, funny, and a fantastic tour guide. Our experience was truly enjoyable. At the end of the tour, he was nice enough to give us some suggestions on local eateries for lunch. We chose one of his options, and we had the best meal we had during our entire stay. I would definitely take another tour with this company if we return to Annapolis.

Date of experience: July 2013
5  Thank LKLHarrisburg_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

You learn a lot in one hour, especially when you have a knowledgeable tour guide such as ours. Well worth the trip.

Date of experience: July 2013
2  Thank MaryC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The guide was unique, very knowledgeable, yet a lot of his knowledge was first hand, not out of a book. Smart way to go as he knew the roads, the ally's and the sneaky ways around the traffic. Very enjoyable and educational. Gave us a solid "lay of the land" upon which to plan the rest of our day.

Date of experience: June 2013
1  Thank ProvenExponent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We arrived at the Annapolis Visitor Center a little after 3pm. We were able to sign up for the 3:30pm tour which was the last one on that day. You don't pay at the beginning of the tour. Rather you pay when you reboard the bus after a stop at a scenic overlook of the city. The approximately one hour tour costs $18 for an adult. That did seem a little expensive to us.

Our guide was very knowledgeable about Annapolis, having grown up there. He informed us about notable sites, explained the color coding of the historic home plaques, and even told us the listing price of some of the homes for sale that we drove by. That was a bonus that I've never gotten on other city tours. Based on what I learned on the tour, I would like to one day take tours of a couple of the historic homes our guide pointed out, as well as the Naval Academy.

Date of experience: October 2012
5  Thank Macybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews