We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annapolis "4 Centuries Walking Tour" big hit”

Watermark Cruises and Tours
Ranked #2 of 32 Tours in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Harbor Queen is the well known tour boat docked at the end of Annapolis City Dock. Come enjoy a 40 minute cruise or take a walking tour with our Colonial guides. With over 7 regular cruises and 4 walking tours in Annapolis to choose from, Watermark offers many ways to have fun in Annapolis! We also offer cruises of the Baltimore Inner Harbor, group tours, field trips and private events on our yachts.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Powell, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Annapolis "4 Centuries Walking Tour" big hit”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Last weekend I participated in Watermark's "4 Centuries" walking tour of Historic Annapolis and the Naval Academy. The tour was just over 2 hours and 15 minutes long and was fantastic. Richard, our tour guide (in period costume) was terrific and provided a nice mix of humor and history. I would highly recommend this tour. You'll need a photo ID to get into the Maryland State House and to get into the Naval Academy. Be sure to wear good shoes!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatermarkJourney, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Cruises and Tours, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Mark,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your tour. Great advice on bringing a photo ID and good shoes. Your tour guide, Squire Richard has led over 600 tours for Watermark. He was recently profiled in Annapolis' local paper. Check out the article here: http://www.capitalgazette.com/lifestyle/columnists/bonus_years/the-bonus-years-our-heritage-benefits-from-guides-in-their/article_f77c1c8f-2eb6-5c4c-8f6a-65219941ae8b.html

Thanks for touring with us!
Katie P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    127
    31
    19
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Alison Did a Great Job”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed her company, appreciated the depth of information she provided and will come back for other tours she conducts.


Jim & Brenda Knupp

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great way to get on the water!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I wanted to see Annapolis from the water and see why it is called the 'sailing capital of Maryland". This was a great tour of the harbor and the surrounding rivers only 40 minutes out and back. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable and the captain kept us all on our toes with his jokes! I only wished I had time to take a longer cruise. They offer hour-long tours and even day trips. Next time I visit I will on one of the longer specialty tours! It was a fun time for the whole family.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank abeachbum07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Maine
Level Contributor
224 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Worth The Price”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This was a terrific way to learn about Annapolis. The tour was informative, and pointed out all sorts of interesting tidbits I would not have known, such as the fact that Annapolis briefly served as our nation's capital. 40 minutes was just about the right amount of time, too, because much longer would have gotten rough in the cold March winds. They had a refreshment bar with drinks available on board, though it didn't look like anyone on our tour ordered anything. This is definitely a highly recommended attraction!

Helpful?
1 Thank virginiagamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson, new jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WATERMARK GREAT TOURACADEMY AND BOAT TOUR”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I contacted watermark tours spoke with Claudette McDonald for info. Received the brochure a few days later. Booked a trip for 57 people from our Adult Community in Jackson New Jersey.
Not only was the weather just great for October, 2012, but the service WaterMark provided was exceptional. Claudette McDonald handled handled all passes, guides and lunch preparations.
Guides met us at the designted arrival location and the group was directed to the Naval Academy for tour and lunch. After lunch a 45 minute boat ride was conducted around the Naval Academy. The personnel , guides and wait staff should be commended. The boat crew were exceptional, they held up departure for one of our disabled members and her husband . WaterMark you ARE NUMBER ONE C LAUDETTE YOU GET *****+

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank raiderfan525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watermark Cruises and Tours also viewed

 

Been to Watermark Cruises and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing