We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Spacious Park”
Review of Quiet Waters Park

Quiet Waters Park
Ranked #3 of 90 things to do in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This rural park has a short but scenic route for biking.
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Spacious Park”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This park has everything. Gardens, beaches, fountains, a dog park, trails, trees, fields, gazebos, docks, boats. I came here for the first time this spring and was amazed at the size of the park and the different ecosystems within its boundaries.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    97
    16
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The Name Says it All --A Serene getaway from the crowds”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

A Serene getaway from the crowds, this natural park filled with hiking trails and exceptional trees and landscaping is a great place to relax and unwind, walk the dog, or meet like minded folk. Beautiful views of the water at the end.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank elizalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a wedding!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This park is so tranquil and quiet. The great outdoors in the summer is most beautiful for wedding photos.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Park”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great for dog walking, ice skating in the winter and music in the summer. When I was turning 10 we had my birthday party here. Now I go with the dog and baby. Plus their cafe is good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hiking and Skating”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Easy to get to and nice hiking trails. ice Skating in winter and hiking and boating. Nice restaurants just outside the main gate. We love to visit it year round.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quiet Waters Park also viewed

 

Been to Quiet Waters Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing