We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quiet Waters Park

Quiet Waters Park
Ranked #3 of 89 things to do in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This rural park has a short but scenic route for biking.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great for dog walking, ice skating in the winter and music in the summer. When I was turning 10 we had my birthday party here. Now I go with the dog and baby. Plus their cafe is good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    88
    16
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hiking and Skating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Easy to get to and nice hiking trails. ice Skating in winter and hiking and boating. Nice restaurants just outside the main gate. We love to visit it year round.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful trails, lots to do.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great play areas for kids, lots of trails and kayak rentals also. Plenty of parking, restrooms and reasonable entry price.

Helpful?
Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
“Beautiful Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Beautiful park with lots of wooded trails. Lots of fun activities, Art, Dog Park, concerts, playground.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Namaste1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Sweet Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great, large park especially for a smaller city like Annapolis. We often enjoy the jogging/biking trail, pavilions, playgrounds, beautiful overlook of the South River, kayaking, paddle boarding, free summer concerts and are looking forward to ice skating soon.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quiet Waters Park also viewed

 

Been to Quiet Waters Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing